2014 Elections http://kpcw.org en School Board Primary Election Results http://kpcw.org/post/school-board-primary-election-results <p>Tuesday's primary decided three school board races and one county council seat in Summit and Wasatch Counties with a very small voter turnout. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has the results.</p> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 19:53:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15241 at http://kpcw.org School Board Primary Election Results Primary Election Day Is Today http://kpcw.org/post/primary-election-day-today <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">It's primary election day in Utah. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher has this update.</span></p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 19:58:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15242 at http://kpcw.org Primary Election Day Is Today Ehlers Plans To Run For The District 4 Seat http://kpcw.org/post/ehlers-plans-run-district-4-seat <p>While there is a race between four candidates for the District 5 seat on the Park City school board, JJ Ehlers is the only one on the ballot for District 4 on November's ballot. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 20 Jun 2014 21:56:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15103 at http://kpcw.org Ehlers Plans To Run For The District 4 Seat Payne Plans To Square Off The Candidates At Tuesday's Elections http://kpcw.org/post/payne-plans-square-candidates-tuesdays-elections <p>Doug Payne is one of four candidates for the District 5 seat on the Park City School Board. He'll square off against the others at Tuesday's primary elections. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 19:13:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14994 at http://kpcw.org Payne Plans To Square Off The Candidates At Tuesday's Elections Julie Nirula Vies for School Board District 5 Seat http://kpcw.org/post/julie-nirula-vies-school-board-district-5-seat <p></p><p>Julie Nirula is the third of four Park City school board candidates to be interviewed by KPCW. She’s vying against three others for the district five seat in the June 24<sup>th</sup> primary election.&nbsp; That vote will narrow the field to two.&nbsp; Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 18 Jun 2014 23:59:06 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14906 at http://kpcw.org Julie Nirula Vies for School Board District 5 Seat Lowsma Discusses Campaign For Park City School Board http://kpcw.org/post/lowsma-discusses-campaign-park-city-school-board <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The June </span>24th<span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;Primary election will bring four Park City school board candidates for the district 5 seat to the voters - narrowing those down to two for the November ballot. One of those candidates is Ed </span>Lowsma<span style="line-height: 1.5;">, a father of five with a strong military background. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p> Tue, 17 Jun 2014 19:44:48 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14841 at http://kpcw.org Lowsma Discusses Campaign For Park City School Board Eihausen Talks Campaign For Board Of Education Seat http://kpcw.org/post/eihausen-talks-campaign-board-education-seat <p>Park City Board of Education candidate Julie Eihausen will square off against three others for the district five school board seat in the June 24th&nbsp;primary election. Lynn Ware Peek has more. &nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 16 Jun 2014 20:15:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14836 at http://kpcw.org Eihausen Talks Campaign For Board Of Education Seat PCEA School Board Candidate Forum http://kpcw.org/post/pcea-school-board-candidate-forum <p></p><p></p><p>The Park City Education Association (PCEA) is hosting a public forum tonight to introduce the community to the five candidates running for two seats on the Park City Board of Education in next month's primary.&nbsp; KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 29 May 2014 13:20:09 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14079 at http://kpcw.org PCEA School Board Candidate Forum County Primaries To Have One Office, One School Board Seat http://kpcw.org/post/county-primaries-have-one-office-one-school-board-seat <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Primary election day in Summit County isn't going to be busy for the County Clerk's office. Clerk Kent Jones confirms that there will be only one county-wide contests, for Democrats, and three School Board races. Rick Brough has more.</span></p><p></p> Tue, 29 Apr 2014 21:50:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12919 at http://kpcw.org County Primaries To Have One Office, One School Board Seat Republicans Have No Primary Contest For Recorder http://kpcw.org/post/republicans-have-no-primary-contest-recorder <p>Summit County Republicans will not have a primary contest after all for the position of County Recorder, with one of the candidates dropping out. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 16 Apr 2014 20:02:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12318 at http://kpcw.org Republicans Have No Primary Contest For Recorder