Deer Valley Resort http://kpcw.org en Deer Valley Closed Today http://kpcw.org/post/deer-valley-closed-today <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Between December and April Tuesday's snowstorm would have been welcome news, &nbsp;but now at the start of the summer season, Deer Valley Resort had to close down its </span>chairlifts<span style="line-height: 1.5;">. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher has more.</span></p> Wed, 18 Jun 2014 17:46:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14926 at http://kpcw.org Deer Valley Closed Today Gondola From Old Town To Deer Valley Is On http://kpcw.org/post/gondola-old-town-deer-valley <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Plans are solidly in the works for a gondola from Old Town to Deer Valley's Silver Lake area and both Park City Municipal and Deer Valley Resort are on board. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p> Wed, 16 Apr 2014 19:37:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12313 at http://kpcw.org Gondola From Old Town To Deer Valley Is On It Was A Very Good Year, Says Deer Valley http://kpcw.org/post/it-was-very-good-year-says-deer-valley <p>Going into this winter season, Deer Valley General Manager Bob Wheaton expected a record year.</p><p>While the numbers are still being counted, he says no matter how it come out, it was still a ver good year. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 15 Apr 2014 23:00:13 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 12218 at http://kpcw.org It Was A Very Good Year, Says Deer Valley Deer Valley Could Purchase Large Property To Help Expansion http://kpcw.org/post/deer-valley-could-purchase-large-property-help-expansion <p>Deer Valley Resort is contemplating future plans, including a new link to Old Town, Park City, and an expansion into Wasatch County.</p><p>And one of the Resort's landowner partners in the Wasatch project, with 5,000 acres and a lot of approved density, is going up for sale, according to Deer Valley General Manager Bob Wheaton. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 15 Apr 2014 18:25:12 +0000 Rick Brough 12275 at http://kpcw.org Deer Valley Could Purchase Large Property To Help Expansion Rafferty Talks About Creating Interconnected Ski Resort http://kpcw.org/post/rafferty-talks-about-creating-interconnected-ski-resort <p>Ski Utah and the seven ski resorts of the Central Wasatch are behind the ONE Wasatch vision - to create the first interconnected ski resort in the country. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 21 Mar 2014 22:07:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 11330 at http://kpcw.org Rafferty Talks About Creating Interconnected Ski Resort Ski Utah Announces Concept Of Connecting Seven Resorts http://kpcw.org/post/ski-utah-announces-concept-connecting-seven-resorts <p><strong>Ski Utah and Area Resorts Unveil ONE Wasatch Concept</strong></p><p><em>A Vision to Connect Seven Ski Resorts in the&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.5;">Central Wasatch Mountains</span></em></p><p></p> Wed, 19 Mar 2014 22:17:02 +0000 Larry Warren & Submitted by Ski Utah 11146 at http://kpcw.org Ski Utah Announces Concept Of Connecting Seven Resorts Deer Valley Skier Is In Critical Condition http://kpcw.org/post/deer-valley-skier-critical-condition <p>Two skiers in the last week have been airlifted from Deer Valley in critical condition. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 26 Feb 2014 00:13:33 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10335 at http://kpcw.org Deer Valley Skier Is In Critical Condition Skier Dies Shortly After Crash http://kpcw.org/post/skier-dies-shortly-after-crash <p>A skier died at the Deer Valley Resort shortly before noon Tuesday after hitting a tree. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 28 Jan 2014 23:40:00 +0000 Rick Brough 9289 at http://kpcw.org Skier Dies Shortly After Crash Last Local Ski Resort Opens http://kpcw.org/post/last-local-ski-resort-opens <p>Deer Valley was the third of the Park City resorts to open on Saturday. KPCW's Leslie Thacther has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 06 Dec 2013 23:07:30 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 7484 at http://kpcw.org Last Local Ski Resort Opens All Three Park City Resorts In Top 10 http://kpcw.org/post/all-three-park-city-resorts-top-10 <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">For the second&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">year in a row, all of Park City's resorts placed in the Top 10 by readers of <em>SKI Magazine</em> for North America. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 18 Sep 2013 23:26:34 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 4568 at http://kpcw.org All Three Park City Resorts In Top 10