Fireworks http://kpcw.org en County Banning Fireworks Until End Of October http://kpcw.org/post/county-banning-fireworks-until-end-october <p>A prohibition on private fireworks and open burning in Summit County will come before the County Council at its regular meeting on Wednesday. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 20:23:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15756 at http://kpcw.org County Banning Fireworks Until End Of October Hewitt Talks About This Year's Ban Of Fireworks http://kpcw.org/post/hewitt-talks-about-years-ban-fireworks <p>Based on the recommendation of Park City fire chief Paul Hewitt, its emergency manager and police chief, the Park City council last week banned the use of personal fireworks. While Hewitt says he's a fan of fireworks, he doesn't think it's worth the risk. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 02 Jul 2014 20:05:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15538 at http://kpcw.org Hewitt Talks About This Year's Ban Of Fireworks North Summit Fire Department Keeping Caution For This Year's Fireworks http://kpcw.org/post/north-summit-fire-department-keeping-caution-years-fireworks <p>While Park City has restricted fireworks this year, a ban isn't in effect for cities on the East Side of the county. Although the fire danger isn't considered extreme there, a spokesman for North Summit's fire district is still advising caution. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 02 Jul 2014 19:01:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15529 at http://kpcw.org North Summit Fire Department Keeping Caution For This Year's Fireworks Don't Speed; Don't Light Firecrackers In Park City http://kpcw.org/post/dont-speed-dont-light-firecrackers-park-city <p>Park City is cracking down - from banning fireworks to enforcing speed limits. Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 23:12:44 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15460 at http://kpcw.org Don't Speed; Don't Light Firecrackers In Park City Park City Council Might Ban Fireworks Again This Year http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-council-might-ban-fireworks-again-year <p>The Park City council today will be considering a ban on fireworks for the July holidays. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 21:00:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15257 at http://kpcw.org Park City Council Might Ban Fireworks Again This Year Fire Incidents Down But Not Snuffed Out http://kpcw.org/post/fire-incidents-down-not-snuffed-out <p><em>Originally aired July 26, 2013. &nbsp;</em></p><p>Summit County deputies are not reporting as many fire incidents as last year, but in recent days they responded to separate reports of recreationists dangerously mis-using firearms - and fireworks. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 31 Jul 2013 23:20:38 +0000 Rick Brough 2377 at http://kpcw.org Fire Incidents Down But Not Snuffed Out