construction http://kpcw.org en Temp Library Checks In To Miner's Hospital http://kpcw.org/post/temp-library-checks-miners-hospital <p>As the Park City Library and Education Center undergoes a 15-month remodel, a temporary library has been set up where it used to be - at Miner's Hospital. Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 22:25:52 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15216 at http://kpcw.org Temp Library Checks In To Miner's Hospital Root Gives A Report On Construction Around The Town http://kpcw.org/post/root-gives-report-construction-around-town <p>Construction in Park City is really picking up and the monthly building reports numbers reflect that. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 20:32:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15274 at http://kpcw.org Root Gives A Report On Construction Around The Town Permit Construction Triples Last Year's Numbers http://kpcw.org/post/permit-construction-triples-last-years-numbers <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">It will be a busy year for building contractors, and for the Park City Building Department. Rick Brough has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 14 Apr 2014 20:54:02 +0000 Rick Brough 12215 at http://kpcw.org Permit Construction Triples Last Year's Numbers Construction On Main Street Is Never Ending http://kpcw.org/post/construction-main-street-never-ending <p>Old Town has seen its share of construction over the last year, and it's not going away yet. &nbsp;From the Main Street Mall to the city's Main Street improvements, Main Street businesses are feeling the impacts of being in a construction zone. &nbsp;Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Tue, 04 Mar 2014 21:28:12 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10882 at http://kpcw.org Construction On Main Street Is Never Ending Building Highest in 30 Years http://kpcw.org/post/building-highest-30-years <p>Park City had its busiest building season in more than 30 years. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p> Tue, 14 Jan 2014 19:29:41 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 8968 at http://kpcw.org City Looking for Better Ways to Balance Impacts of Construction http://kpcw.org/post/city-looking-better-ways-balance-impacts-construction <p>As large construction projects lag on in Old Town, the city is looking at ways to better balance the impacts of construction with the interests of those doing daily business in Old Town. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Thu, 19 Dec 2013 20:12:29 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7846 at http://kpcw.org City Looking for Better Ways to Balance Impacts of Construction Park City Building Figures Continue To Improve http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-building-figures-continue-improve <p>Building figures for Park City continue to show improvement over last year. And activity isn't slowing down for the winter. Rick Brough has more.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 22 Oct 2013 22:26:00 +0000 Rick Brough 5665 at http://kpcw.org Park City Building Figures Continue To Improve 2013 Building Numbers Could Rival Biggest Year Ever http://kpcw.org/post/2013-building-numbers-could-rival-biggest-year-ever <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Construction in Park City is picking up and based on the numbers so far this year, it could bas as busy in 2006 - Park City's biggest building year ever. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 19 Sep 2013 23:39:02 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 4571 at http://kpcw.org 2013 Building Numbers Could Rival Biggest Year Ever Park City Library Building May Get Modern Twist http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-library-building-may-get-modern-twist <p>When architects try to create a 21st&nbsp;century library out of an historic building, they have some considerable challenges.&nbsp; As the Park City Council heard at a recent meeting, juxtaposing historic design with modern design is how the Carl Winters Library building could transform in it s upcoming renovation.&nbsp; Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Mon, 09 Sep 2013 23:11:12 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 3936 at http://kpcw.org Park City Library Building May Get Modern Twist Housing Construction Season In Park City http://kpcw.org/post/housing-construction-season-park-city <p>The numbers continue to be positive for construction activity in Park City. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 19 Aug 2013 17:39:38 +0000 Rick Brough 3164 at http://kpcw.org Housing Construction Season In Park City