Rich Bullough http://kpcw.org en Bullough Talks About New Ozone Awareness In The Town http://kpcw.org/post/bullough-talks-about-new-ozone-awareness-town <p>Summit County's Health Department has set up an Ozone Awareness Program. The aim is to report on levels of ozone in the county, advise on the best times of the day for exercise, and show ways to reduce ozone. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 07 Jul 2014 18:46:08 +0000 Rick Brough 15642 at http://kpcw.org Bullough Talks About New Ozone Awareness In The Town Summit's Suicide Rate Low Despite Recent Cluster http://kpcw.org/post/summits-suicide-rate-low-despite-recent-cluster <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Summit County has seen a rash of suicides lately, and there's no clear answer why. But there is help available, through agencies like Valley Behavioral Health. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 04 Jun 2014 21:39:00 +0000 Rick Brough 14390 at http://kpcw.org County's Healthy Foods Program Underused http://kpcw.org/post/countys-healthy-foods-program-underused <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Good food made available to those in need, and cleaner air for all - are just two topics among its myriad goals that the Summit County Health Department takes on. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p> Tue, 06 May 2014 23:05:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13217 at http://kpcw.org County's Healthy Foods Program Underused The Mountain Life - April 9, 2014 http://kpcw.org/post/mountain-life-april-9-2014 <p><span class="userContent">&nbsp;</span></p><p></p><p><span class="userContent">Tim Henney and Lynn ware Peek talk air &amp; water quality, wood burning fireplaces, car emission lights and septic tanks with Rich Bullough, director of the Summit County Health Department. The, members of the Park City High School Academic Decathlon team...it's the club a lot of adults wish they had been part of. What does it take to master at the state and national level like the PCHS team does each year?</span></p><p></p> Wed, 09 Apr 2014 18:25:41 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek & Tim Henney 12072 at http://kpcw.org The Mountain Life - April 9, 2014 Water Issues On County Council's Mind http://kpcw.org/post/water-issues-county-councils-mind <p></p><p>The Summer County Council Wednesday, looking at the future of septic tanks in Snyderville Basin, discussed the issue with two other boards concerned with health and water quality. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 21 Mar 2014 23:18:39 +0000 Rick Brough 11256 at http://kpcw.org Summit County Likely at Turning Point With Air Pollution Issues http://kpcw.org/post/summit-county-likely-turning-point-air-pollution-issues <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Summit County is likely at a turning point, in terms of its air pollution issue - according to the county's Health Director, Rich </span>Bullough<span style="line-height: 1.5;">. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Mon, 06 Jan 2014 18:46:59 +0000 Rick Brough 8375 at http://kpcw.org Summit County Likely at Turning Point With Air Pollution Issues County Health Department Affected By Sequester http://kpcw.org/post/county-health-department-affected-sequester <p><em>Originally aired March 12, 2013.</em></p><p>Summit County Health Director Rich Bullough said a number of his programs will take a hit from sequestration, and other spending cuts in Washington. But he said by making some adjustments, and by continuing to be frugal, they can still provide services. &nbsp;Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 01:03:00 +0000 Rick Brough 2165 at http://kpcw.org