Andy Beerman http://kpcw.org en Summit County And Park City Council Talk About Their Joint Meeting http://kpcw.org/post/summit-county-and-park-city-council-talk-about-their-joint-meeting <p>The Summit County Council and Park City Council on Monday held a quarterly joint meeting to address an over expanding need for regional collaboration - especially as the separate entities look at issues that don't end at city limits. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 20:05:44 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 15145 at http://kpcw.org Mountain Accord Will Talk About Their Future Plan http://kpcw.org/post/mountain-accord-will-talk-about-their-future-plan <p>Now is the time to get in at the ground level to learn about the most comprehensive plan for the economic, transportation, recreation and environmental future of the Wasatch with a series of Mountain Accord Public meetings held in Park City this week. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 20 Jun 2014 21:46:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 15100 at http://kpcw.org Park City Council Approves Compensation http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-council-approves-compensation <p>Based on the recommendations of an independent commission, the Park City Council approved at its Thursday meeting sizeable increases in Mayoral and City Council compensation and with little fanfare nor much comment from the public. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 06 Jun 2014 19:13:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14480 at http://kpcw.org Park City Council Approves Compensation Andy Beerman Talks Compensation http://kpcw.org/post/andy-beerman-talks-compensation <p>Independent blue ribbon commission has found that compensation for elected officials in Park City may not be on par with other comparable communities. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Sat, 08 Mar 2014 00:49:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10745 at http://kpcw.org Chris Robinson And Andy Beerman On Mountain Accord Update http://kpcw.org/post/chris-robinson-and-andy-beerman-mountain-accord-update <p>The Mountain Accord is the newest name for the group that proposes to create transportation solutions for the entire Wasatch and its Canyons - Park City and Summit County have committed significant funding to help bring separate studies and solutions into one comprehensive - and costly - answer to an ever increasing pressure. KPCW's&nbsp;Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 28 Jan 2014 23:45:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 9290 at http://kpcw.org Mayoral Candidates Full Interviews on KPCW http://kpcw.org/post/mayoral-candidates-full-interviews-kpcw <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p>KPCW's Leslie Thatcher interviews Andy Beerman Thursday, October 24.</p><p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Jack Thomas joined Leslie Thatcher at&nbsp;</span>KPCW<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> on Friday, October 25.</span></p> Fri, 25 Oct 2013 22:33:38 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 5753 at http://kpcw.org Mayoral Candidates Full Interviews on KPCW Beerman Feels Ready To Take Reins http://kpcw.org/post/beerman-feels-ready-take-reins <p>Park City mayoral candidate Andy Beerman says he is a solid fit to be mayor. He says he has a proven track record of building consensus and will make a great town ambassador and be the connecting link between residents and City Hall. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 24 Oct 2013 23:06:17 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 5881 at http://kpcw.org Beerman Feels Ready To Take Reins Park City Mayoral Candidates Square Off at Forum http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-mayoral-candidates-square-forum <p>The two candidates running for Park City mayor side with one another on many issues, and yet when it comes down to what it means to keep Park City, Park City, their differences emerge.&nbsp; KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p> Thu, 24 Oct 2013 16:24:54 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 5747 at http://kpcw.org Park City Mayoral Candidates Square Off at Forum Mayor Candidates Debate For Deeper Understanding http://kpcw.org/post/mayor-candidates-debate-deeper-understanding <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">A Tuesday night forum with Park City's mayor candidates brought out about 100 people. During the discussion, maybe the most significant difference between the contenders City Council member, Andy </span>Beerman<span style="line-height: 1.5;">, and Planning Commissioner, Jack Thomas, concerned mass transit connections to the Park City area. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 16 Oct 2013 07:00:00 +0000 Rick Brough 5479 at http://kpcw.org Mayor Candidates Debate For Deeper Understanding Project For Deeper Understanding Hosts Mayoral Forum http://kpcw.org/post/project-deeper-understanding-hosts-mayoral-forum <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Project for Deeper Understanding is hosting an event Tuesday night to learn more about the two candidates running for Park City mayor. </span>KPCW&#39;s<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 15 Oct 2013 00:24:22 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 5347 at http://kpcw.org Project For Deeper Understanding Hosts Mayoral Forum