Summit County Sheriff http://kpcw.org en Suspects From Car Chase Caught http://kpcw.org/post/suspects-car-chase-caught <p>Summit County Sheriff deputies yesterday morning chased three auto burglary suspects from Kimball Junction to Jeremy Ranch. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 01 May 2014 23:57:49 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 12950 at http://kpcw.org Suspects From Car Chase Caught Auto Burglary Suspect Still At Large http://kpcw.org/post/auto-burglary-suspect-still-large <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Summit County Sheriff deputies Wednesday morning chased three auto-burglary suspects from Kimball Junction to Jeremy Ranch. Two of the suspects were caught, but the third at this time, remains at large.</span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Park City School District said they increased security measures at Jeremy Ranch Elementary and </span>Ecker<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Hill Middle Schools due to the incident. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 30 Apr 2014 16:00:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12921 at http://kpcw.org Auto Burglary Suspect Still At Large Door-To-Door Salespeople Selling Under False Pretenses http://kpcw.org/post/door-door-salespeople-selling-under-false-pretenses <p>Summit County sheriff deputies have issued three citations over three days to door-to-door salespeople selling magazine subscriptions without a proper business license. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 09 Apr 2014 16:35:45 +0000 Rick Brough 12073 at http://kpcw.org Door-To-Door Salespeople Selling Under False Pretenses Family Dog Killed In Pinebrook Backyard http://kpcw.org/post/family-dog-killed-pinebrook-backyard <p>Summit County Animal Control is investigating a report of a dog that was shot and killed in lower Pinebrook&nbsp;Monday morning. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p><p>For information regarding the shooting and killing of Burley, contact Summit County Animal Control at (435) 615-3247.</p> Tue, 18 Mar 2014 22:38:21 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 11140 at http://kpcw.org Family Dog Killed In Pinebrook Backyard State And County Election Races Begin http://kpcw.org/post/state-and-county-election-races-begin <p>The filing window for candidates in the 2014 county and state races opened on Friday. The applications at the Summit County clerk's office already show there will be contests for a position on the County Council, Summit County Attorney and County Sheriff. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 17 Mar 2014 23:17:19 +0000 Rick Brough 11129 at http://kpcw.org State And County Election Races Begin Fugitive Closes Interstate 80 http://kpcw.org/post/fugitive-closes-interstate-80 <p>Interstate&nbsp;80 westbound was closed down briefly last night so law enforcement officers could apprehend a wanted fugitive. &nbsp;Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 05 Mar 2014 20:55:39 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10884 at http://kpcw.org Summit County Sheriff Candidate http://kpcw.org/post/summit-county-sheriff-candidate <p>Francis resident, Dax Shane, talked to &nbsp;KPCW last week after his announcement that he is running again for Summit County Sheriff. &nbsp;Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 18 Feb 2014 18:39:34 +0000 Rick Brough 9785 at http://kpcw.org Summit County Sheriff Candidate Shane Announces Second Run For Sheriff http://kpcw.org/post/shane-announces-second-run-sheriff <p>Francis resident Dax Shane has announced his plans to run for Summit County Sheriff. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 07 Feb 2014 00:06:21 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 9622 at http://kpcw.org Shane Announces Second Run For Sheriff Summit County Sheriff Stands By Arrests http://kpcw.org/post/summit-county-sheriff-stands-arrests <p>Summit County Sheriff Dave Edmunds stands by his department's handling of a graduation celebration where kids under 21 were caught drinking. However he says he'll let his citizen review board make the final call.&nbsp; KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:56:59 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 7576 at http://kpcw.org Summit County Sheriff Stands By Arrests