Sundance Institute http://kpcw.org en Mountain Summer - July 25, 2014 http://kpcw.org/post/mountain-summer-july-25-2014 <p>It's fresh updates on all kinds of Summer fun on this edition of KPCW's Mountain Summer. Updates include exhibits at the Utah Museum of Natural History, The Park City Arts Festival, The Sundance Institute, The Summit County Fair and a visit from Chef Meryl.</p><p></p> Fri, 25 Jul 2014 21:13:33 +0000 John Wells & Mike 16405 at http://kpcw.org Mountain Summer - July 25, 2014 Sundance Films Being Shown Again This Summer http://kpcw.org/post/sundance-films-being-shown-again-summer <p>For the 17th year, Sundance is bringing some of its best and most popular films back for a warmer time of year, in its free Outdoor Summer Screening Series. The films will be shown at City Park locally, and at Red Butte Gardens in Salt Lake. Rick Brough has more.</p> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 20:19:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15740 at http://kpcw.org Sundance Films Being Shown Again This Summer Film Forward Progresses Power of Storytelling and Cultural Understanding Through Film http://kpcw.org/post/film-forward-progresses-power-storytelling-and-cultural-understanding-through-film <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Film Forward is part of a Sundance Institute initiative that forwards the power of storytelling and promotes greater cultural understanding through film. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Mon, 27 Jan 2014 21:53:32 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 9169 at http://kpcw.org Film Forward Progresses Power of Storytelling and Cultural Understanding Through Film Sundance Archives Online http://kpcw.org/post/sundance-archives-online <p>In a downtown Salt Lake City office building&nbsp; rests the history of the Sundance Institute and all of its programs from summer theater productions to documentary lab program to the film festival.&nbsp; KPCW's Leslie Thatcher recently toured the archives, which aren't open to the public and has this report.</p><p><a href="http://history.sundance.org/">http://history.sundance.org/</a></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 15 Jan 2014 16:50:44 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 8723 at http://kpcw.org Sundance Archives Online Sundance Premieres Range From Mitt Romney To George Takei http://kpcw.org/post/sundance-premieres-range-mitt-romney-george-takei <p></p><p>The Sundance Institute unveiled its line-up of non-competition Premieres for the 2014 Festival, including 11 documentaries and 17 dramatic premieres. Rick Brough has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Tue, 10 Dec 2013 22:36:46 +0000 Rick Brough 7590 at http://kpcw.org Sundance Premieres Range From Mitt Romney To George Takei Governor Herbert Honors Robert Redford http://kpcw.org/post/governor-herbert-honors-robert-redford <p>Film actor, director and founder of the Sundance Institute Robert Redford was honored by the state of Utah Saturday, with November 9th being proclaimed as Robert Redford Day in Utah.&nbsp; KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 11 Nov 2013 21:31:40 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 6429 at http://kpcw.org Governor Herbert Honors Robert Redford Park City Residents Begin to Plan For Sundance 2014 http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-residents-begin-plan-sundance-2014 <p>It's officially time for Utah residents to start planning for the 2014 Sundance Film Festival. As of Tuesday, registration is open for locals-only Passes and Packages. Rick Brough has more.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 19 Sep 2013 23:30:00 +0000 Rick Brough 4616 at http://kpcw.org Park City Residents Begin to Plan For Sundance 2014