Park City Film Studios http://kpcw.org en Volcanic Ash Found At Future Park City Film Studios Ground http://kpcw.org/post/volcanic-ash-found-future-park-city-film-studios-ground <p>A soils discovery on the site of the Park City Film Studios has changed up the construction plan there a bit. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 20:30:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15273 at http://kpcw.org Ericksen Gives Update On New Film Studio In Park City http://kpcw.org/post/ericksen-gives-update-new-film-studio-park-city <p>The Park City Council last week approved the final subdivision plat for Park City Film Studios, paving the way for construction on the 30-acre development to move forward. As KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports, expect construction to being this spring.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 23 Apr 2014 21:51:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 12761 at http://kpcw.org Ericksen Gives Update On New Film Studio In Park City Commission Signs Approval For Park City Film Studio http://kpcw.org/post/commission-signs-approval-park-city-film-studio <p>After nearly two years of relative inactivity on the proposed Park City Film Studios at Quinn's Junction, this week's approval by planning commission may signal some movement towards construction. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Sat, 29 Mar 2014 00:08:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12839 at http://kpcw.org Commission Signs Approval For Park City Film Studio Park City Film Studios Secures Building Permit http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-film-studios-secures-building-permit <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Following this week&#39;s ground-breaking ceremony, development on the Park City Film Studios will begin as soon as the developer has secured his building permits. </span>KPCW&#39;s<span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;Leslie Thatcher has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Sat, 12 Oct 2013 00:13:16 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 5344 at http://kpcw.org Park City Film Studios Secures Building Permit Ground Broken On Park City Film Studios http://kpcw.org/post/ground-broken-park-city-film-studios <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>Before a crowd&nbsp;of several hundred, the developers and financial backers of the Park City Film Studios broke ground on what they promise will be a shining star in Utah. KPCW&#39;s&nbsp;Leslie Thatcher has more.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 08 Oct 2013 23:14:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 5189 at http://kpcw.org Ground Broken On Park City Film Studios Park City Film Studios Groundbreaking Set http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-film-studios-groundbreaking-set <p>Park City Film Studios will hold a groundbreaking on October 8th&nbsp;at the future location at Quinn&#39;s Junction. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 25 Sep 2013 23:04:37 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 4797 at http://kpcw.org Park City Film Studios Groundbreaking Set Quinn Junction Film Studio Partners With China Fund Company http://kpcw.org/post/quinn-junction-film-studio-partners-china-fund-company <p><em>Originally aired May 7, 2013.</em></p><p>A new partnership between the owners of the property at Quinn’s Junction slated for a film studio and a Chine fund management company has been forged to explore future business together.&nbsp; KPCW’s Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 16:14:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 1486 at http://kpcw.org Quinn Junction Film Studio Partners With China Fund Company