weather http://kpcw.org en McInarney Talks About Park City's Weather http://kpcw.org/post/mcinarney-talks-about-park-citys-weather <p>Weather isn't just the default topic of conservation when there's a lull. To some degree it fuels our economy. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Tue, 17 Jun 2014 19:32:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14944 at http://kpcw.org McInarney Talks About Park City's Weather Rolling Blackouts In Summit County http://kpcw.org/post/rolling-blackouts-summit-county <p><em>Submitted by Rock Mountain Power</em></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Update: </span></p><p><strong style="line-height: 1.5;">Wednesday 12:15 p.m.</strong></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Rotating outages in Summit County have concluded</span></p><p></p><p><strong>Wednesday 9:30 a.m. update</strong></p> Wed, 23 Apr 2014 15:56:40 +0000 KPCW 12539 at http://kpcw.org Rolling Blackouts In Summit County Snow Pack And Water Concerns For Wastach Back http://kpcw.org/post/snow-pack-and-water-concerns-wastach-back <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">County Council member David </span>Ure<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> said he's not calling for panic. &nbsp;But the snow pack and water situation for the Wasatch heading into the warm months is pretty scary. &nbsp;</span>Ure<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> presented a report to fellow Council members on Wednesday. &nbsp;Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 18 Feb 2014 18:49:20 +0000 Rick Brough 9784 at http://kpcw.org SLC Airport Closed http://kpcw.org/post/slc-airport-closed <p>UPDATE:</p><p>The airport is reporting that t<span style="line-height: 1.5;">wo of three air carrier runways are now open. They still recommend checking</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;"> with your airline regarding flight status.</span></p><div>ORIGINAL STORY</div><p>Salt Lake International Airport is closed due to ice on the runways. &nbsp;The airport is working to make the runways safe but the report is that the ice has compromised the braking action of planes so all runways are closed.</p> Thu, 19 Dec 2013 17:30:03 +0000 Larry Warren 7835 at http://kpcw.org SLC Airport Closed You Know Your Time Frames. http://kpcw.org/post/you-know-your-time-frames <p></p><p><strong>You spill or drop something extremely perishable on December 12.</strong></p><p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">You have time.</span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p> Thu, 12 Dec 2013 23:59:38 +0000 Monika Guendner 7597 at http://kpcw.org You Know Your Time Frames. Wildfires and Flash Floods http://kpcw.org/post/wildfires-and-flash-floods <p>The weather-watchers at the National Weather&nbsp;Service are guarding against the hazards that come after the fires are put out---that is, flash floods or debris slides when heavy rainfall hits the slopes denuded by fire. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 28 Aug 2013 18:51:32 +0000 Rick Brough 3544 at http://kpcw.org