2013 elections http://kpcw.org en The Forgotten Election http://kpcw.org/post/forgotten-election <p>The Wasatch County town of Wallsburg was supposed to hold an election earlier this month, but didn't. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 21 Nov 2013 23:20:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 6988 at http://kpcw.org 2013 Municipal Election Certified on Tuesday http://kpcw.org/post/2013-municipal-election-certified-tuesday <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The 2013 Municipal Elections will be certified in this Tuesday's canvas. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Tue, 19 Nov 2013 22:45:53 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 6750 at http://kpcw.org 2013 Municipal Election Certified on Tuesday City Council Candidate Reflects On The 2013 Election Season http://kpcw.org/post/city-council-candidate-reflects-2013-election-season <p>The 2013 municipal elections were said to maintain a great deal of civility. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 11 Nov 2013 23:20:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 6487 at http://kpcw.org City Council Candidate Reflects On The 2013 Election Season Jack Thomas Elected Park City Mayor http://kpcw.org/post/jack-thomas-elected-park-city-mayor <p>Park City voters elected long time Park City resident Jack Thomas to serve as mayor for the next four years, letting his opponent Andy Beerman finish out the next two years of his city council term.&nbsp; KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 07 Nov 2013 16:11:48 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 6290 at http://kpcw.org Jack Thomas Elected Park City Mayor Matsumoto And Henny Elected To Park City Council http://kpcw.org/post/matsumoto-and-henny-elected-park-city-council <p>One incumbent and one political newcomer emerged as winners in the Park City Council race. The unofficial vote count gave council member Cindy Matsumoto and Tim Henny the nod from the community for the two vacant council seats . Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 07 Nov 2013 00:30:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 6276 at http://kpcw.org Matsumoto And Henny Elected To Park City Council Oakley And Coalville Elect New Mayors http://kpcw.org/post/oakley-and-coalville-elect-new-mayors <p>As a result of Tuesday's voting, the towns of Oakley and Coalville&nbsp;both have new mayors. Wade Woolstenhulme&nbsp;has been elected as Oakley's&nbsp;new chief executive, edging out the incumbent by 26 votes. And in the county seat, Coalville&nbsp;businessman Trevor Johnson won the mayor's seat. Rick Brough&nbsp;has more.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 06 Nov 2013 23:25:00 +0000 Rick Brough 6262 at http://kpcw.org Oakley And Coalville Elect New Mayors Voters Elect Thomas, Matsumoto and Henney http://kpcw.org/post/voters-elect-thomas-matsumoto-and-henney <p><em><strong>Unofficial Election Results&nbsp;</strong></em><span style="line-height: 1.5;">as of Tuesday night at 9 PM</span></p><p><strong>Park City Mayor </strong></p><p>Jack Thomas 962 - Andy Beerman 829</p><p><strong>Park City Council</strong></p><p>Cindy Matsumoto (I) 875 - Tim Henney 874</p><p>Alex Butwinski (I) 783 - Mary Wintzer 755</p><p><strong>Oakley Mayor</strong></p><p>Wade Woolstenhulme 181 - Blake Frazier (I) 155</p><p><strong>Oakley City Council</strong> - 5 provisional votes</p><p>Alton Frazier 241 - Tiny Woolstenhulme 184 - Charles Gillett 180</p> Wed, 06 Nov 2013 04:47:01 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 6217 at http://kpcw.org Voters Elect Thomas, Matsumoto and Henney Park City Candidates File Financial Disclosures http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-candidates-file-financial-disclosures <p>In the race for Park City mayor, candidate Jack Thomas has both raised twice as much money and spent twice as much money on his campaign than his opponent Andy Beerman.&nbsp; KCPW's Leslie Thatcher has the numbers from the disclosure forms which were required to be filed prior to Election Day.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 05 Nov 2013 19:44:20 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 6191 at http://kpcw.org Park City Candidates File Financial Disclosures Elections Today http://kpcw.org/post/elections-today <p>Today is the official and last day to vote in the 2013 Elections.</p><p>KPCW will announce the winners and get their reaction as soon as they are official. Tune in after 8 PM tonight or check out the <a href="https://www.facebook.com/kpcwradio"><strong>KPCW Radio</strong></a> facebook page for updates!</p><p><strong>Postions &amp; Candidates up for&nbsp;election are:</strong></p><p><strong>Mayor of Park City</strong></p><ul><li>Andy Beerman</li><li>Jack Thomas</li></ul><p></p><p><strong>Park City Council seats </strong>(2 available)</p> Tue, 05 Nov 2013 18:08:31 +0000 KPCW Radio 6186 at http://kpcw.org Elections Today Kamas, Francis And Henefer Cancel Voting http://kpcw.org/post/kamas-francis-and-henefer-cancel-voting <p>While municipal elections are taking place Tuesday in Park City, Oakley, Coalville, and other towns across Utah - three other cities on the east side won't have any elections due to a lack of candidates. Rick Brough has more.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 05 Nov 2013 00:06:00 +0000 Rick Brough 6212 at http://kpcw.org Kamas, Francis And Henefer Cancel Voting