Park City News http://kpcw.org en Skiing History Celebrated In Park City http://kpcw.org/post/skiing-history-celebrated-park-city <p>Park City is hosting <em>Skiing History Week</em> from March 31 to April 6, capped off by the annual U.S. Ski and Snowboard Hall of Fame inductions at the Basin Fieldhouse, Saturday, April 5. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 27 Mar 2014 00:47:31 +0000 Rick Brough 11596 at http://kpcw.org Skiing History Celebrated In Park City Park City's General Plan Passes After 5 Years Work http://kpcw.org/post/park-citys-general-plan-passes-after-5-years-work <p>A jubilant room of city officials and staff applauded the passing of the document that will direct this community's development future for many years. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 06 Mar 2014 21:53:03 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10638 at http://kpcw.org Park City's General Plan Passes After 5 Years Work City Council Tackle Celebrations And General Plan On Agenda http://kpcw.org/post/city-council-tackle-celebrations-and-general-plan-agenda <p>In its formal meeting Thursday at 6 p.m. at the Marsac Building, the Park City Council has a mixed bag of items, from an Olympic celebration to the General Plan. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 05 Mar 2014 18:30:51 +0000 Rick Brough 10597 at http://kpcw.org City Council Tackle Celebrations And General Plan On Agenda American Idol Contestant Returns Happily To Park City http://kpcw.org/post/american-idol-contestant-returns-happily-park-city <p>Park City High School student Austin Wolfe just had one of the most exciting times of her life competing in this season’s American Idol competition. KPCW’s Leslie Thatcher has more.<strong> </strong></p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 24 Feb 2014 22:32:19 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 10281 at http://kpcw.org American Idol Contestant Returns Happily To Park City Owners Of Summit Center Buy On Lower Main Street http://kpcw.org/post/owners-summit-center-buy-lower-main-street <p>Six Buildings on Park City's Lower Main Street have been purchased, with the brokers saying the sale of "trophy property" on Main Street is not something that happens often. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 20 Jan 2014 22:19:39 +0000 Rick Brough 8886 at http://kpcw.org City Ready To Set Goals For 2014 http://kpcw.org/post/city-ready-set-goals-2014 <p>Park City Municipal counts a number of goals and priorities last year and looks ahead to setting more goals for 2014. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 15 Jan 2014 22:56:07 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 8864 at http://kpcw.org City Ready To Set Goals For 2014 Butwinski Looks At Life After Council Term http://kpcw.org/post/butwinski-looks-life-after-council-term <p>Outgoing Park City Council member Alex Butwinski says as a citizen, he hopes to find areas in which he can still serve the community. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 03 Jan 2014 18:03:01 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 8289 at http://kpcw.org Butwinski Looks At Life After Council Term Last Meeting of 2013 Was A Tearful One http://kpcw.org/post/last-meeting-2013-was-tearful-one <p>The final Park City City Council meeting of the year was one filled with emotion, standing ovations and recognition of not only outgoing Mayor Dana Williams and council member Alex Butwinski, but also several citizens who the mayor and council wanted to recognize. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 20 Dec 2013 16:31:27 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7984 at http://kpcw.org Last Meeting of 2013 Was A Tearful One Shop With A Cop Helps Santa This Saturday http://kpcw.org/post/shop-cop-helps-santa-saturday <p>If you see a long motorcade of police cars with flashing lights and sirens - and a helicopter transporting a guy from the North Pole to Walmart on Saturday morning, you're witnessing the procession of the annual Shop with a Cop program. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 17 Dec 2013 23:58:46 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7781 at http://kpcw.org Shop With A Cop Helps Santa This Saturday Lobbyists, Right-Of-Way And Improvements on P.C. Council Agenda http://kpcw.org/post/lobbyists-right-way-and-improvements-pc-council-agenda <p>In addition to the continued review of the new General Plan, the Park City Council at its Thursday meeting will consider approving several expenditures, including those for a lobbyist as the State Legislature; a purchase of a right-of-way, and continued Main Street improvements. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 12 Dec 2013 22:02:21 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7583 at http://kpcw.org