Park City Mayor http://kpcw.org en Park City Mayor Jack Thomas Setting Goals in First Months of Term http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-mayor-jack-thomas-setting-goals-first-months-term <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Park City Mayor Jack Thomas in the first months of his term, hopes to make connections with the community and to help bring out the voices of the residents of Park City. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Mon, 27 Jan 2014 21:48:33 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 9164 at http://kpcw.org Park City Mayor Jack Thomas Setting Goals in First Months of Term Jack Thomas Sworn In As Park City's New Mayor http://kpcw.org/post/jack-thomas-sworn-park-citys-new-mayor <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Park City's New Mayor, Jack Thomas was inaugurated before a standing room only crowd Monday evening. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Tue, 07 Jan 2014 22:47:55 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 8442 at http://kpcw.org Jack Thomas Sworn In As Park City's New Mayor After 12 Years, Mayor Dana Williams Is Officially Retired http://kpcw.org/post/after-12-years-mayor-dana-williams-officially-retired <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">After 12 years of leading Park City, Mayor Dana Williams will be retired as of Monday and will be taking some time off to travel and consider his future options. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher has more.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Mon, 06 Jan 2014 18:49:48 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 8370 at http://kpcw.org After 12 Years, Mayor Dana Williams Is Officially Retired Several Hundred People Attend Open House for Mayor Dana Williams http://kpcw.org/post/several-hundred-people-attend-open-house-mayor-dana-williams <p>Several hundred people showed up for a community open house for outgoing Park City Mayor Dana Williams Wednesday afternoon to thank the major for his 12 years of service - although the Mayor retains his office until early January. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Thu, 19 Dec 2013 20:46:52 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7851 at http://kpcw.org Several Hundred People Attend Open House for Mayor Dana Williams Park City Candidates File Financial Disclosures http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-candidates-file-financial-disclosures <p>In the race for Park City mayor, candidate Jack Thomas has both raised twice as much money and spent twice as much money on his campaign than his opponent Andy Beerman.&nbsp; KCPW's Leslie Thatcher has the numbers from the disclosure forms which were required to be filed prior to Election Day.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 05 Nov 2013 19:44:20 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 6191 at http://kpcw.org Park City Candidates File Financial Disclosures Election Results Could Be In By 9 O'Clock http://kpcw.org/post/election-results-could-be-9-oclock <p>Election Day 2013 in Summit County will focus on three city elections. County Clerk Kent Jones is projecting that the results will be in before 9 o'clock. Rick Brough has more.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 04 Nov 2013 23:54:00 +0000 Rick Brough 6211 at http://kpcw.org Mayoral Candidates Full Interviews on KPCW http://kpcw.org/post/mayoral-candidates-full-interviews-kpcw <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p>KPCW's Leslie Thatcher interviews Andy Beerman Thursday, October 24.</p><p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Jack Thomas joined Leslie Thatcher at&nbsp;</span>KPCW<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> on Friday, October 25.</span></p> Fri, 25 Oct 2013 22:33:38 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 5753 at http://kpcw.org Mayoral Candidates Full Interviews on KPCW Commission Studies Mayor's and Council's Compensation http://kpcw.org/post/commission-studies-mayors-and-councils-compensation <p>A new commission of city residents will explore the compensation of Park City&#39;s elected officials. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Tue, 15 Oct 2013 21:10:44 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 5386 at http://kpcw.org Commission Studies Mayor's and Council's Compensation Mayor Dana Williams Won't Run Again http://kpcw.org/post/mayor-dana-williams-wont-run-again <p><em>Originally aired April 3, 2013.</em></p><p>As the election season approaches, there’s one name that won’t be found on the Park City Mayoral ballot in November: &nbsp;that of Dana Williams, Park City’s three term mayor. &nbsp;Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 03:00:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 2188 at http://kpcw.org