Sports & Rec http://kpcw.org en McGinn Talks About Child Safety In The Water http://kpcw.org/post/mcginn-talks-about-child-safety-water <p>Following the drowning death of a 7 year old boy at the Cottonwood Heights pool last weekend, a local aquatics director talks about how to keep children safe in water this summer. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 20:06:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 15746 at http://kpcw.org McGinn Talks About Child Safety In The Water Fisher Talks About Organization 'Save Our Canyons' http://kpcw.org/post/fisher-talks-about-organization-save-our-canyons <p>Love the Wasatch Mountains? Then help the group Save Our Canyons determine just what you love them for, what you do when you head into the mountains, how often and when. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 19:23:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14997 at http://kpcw.org Fisher Talks About Organization 'Save Our Canyons' Peterson Retires After A Long Skiing Career http://kpcw.org/post/peterson-retires-after-long-skiing-career <p>The man who helped create the Soldier Hollow Olympic venue and the financially sustaining recreation fixture it's become is retiring after a long career in the ski industry. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 13 Jun 2014 19:10:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14698 at http://kpcw.org Peterson Retires After A Long Skiing Career UOP's Climbing Wall Is Coming Back This August http://kpcw.org/post/uops-climbing-wall-coming-back-august <p>One of the highlights from last summer's line up of activities in the Park City area will return this August. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Wed, 11 Jun 2014 23:51:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14656 at http://kpcw.org UOP's Climbing Wall Is Coming Back This August Cumming Purchases Majority Of Snowbird Resort http://kpcw.org/post/cumming-purchases-majority-snowbird-resort <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Two major players of the Utah ski industry have joined forces. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;Leslie Thatcher reports.</span></p><p></p> Mon, 12 May 2014 22:25:40 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 13391 at http://kpcw.org Cumming Purchases Majority Of Snowbird Resort Kuhn Debates Electric Bikes On The Trails http://kpcw.org/post/kuhn-debates-electric-bikes-trails <p>With the increasing popularity of electric powered bikes, the controversy about whether they should be allowed on local trails is imminent. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p> Fri, 09 May 2014 22:54:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 13384 at http://kpcw.org Kuhn Debates Electric Bikes On The Trails PCMR Announces It's "Best Season Ever" http://kpcw.org/post/pcmr-announces-its-best-season-ever <p>Park City Mountain Resort will post one its best season's ever. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 09 May 2014 22:50:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 13383 at http://kpcw.org PCMR Announces It's "Best Season Ever" Mountain Trails Looks For More Mountain Supporters http://kpcw.org/post/mountain-trails-looks-more-mountain-supporters <p>With thousands of people taking to the trails each day around Park City, the Mountain Trails Foundation is looking for more trail users to be come trail members. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 02 May 2014 23:44:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13091 at http://kpcw.org Mountain Trails Looks For More Mountain Supporters Golf Schedule Is Now Set For September http://kpcw.org/post/golf-schedule-now-set-september <p>The developers of the Canyons 18-hole golf course have assured Summit County officials that they will substantially complete the project by its September 30th deadline - even though the issue of a new ski area maintenance building hasn't been settled. &nbsp;Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 02 May 2014 00:06:00 +0000 Rick Brough 13094 at http://kpcw.org Golf Schedule Is Now Set For September Will Electric Bikes Be Allowed On Trails? http://kpcw.org/post/will-electric-bikes-be-allowed-trails <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">With the increasing popularity of electric powered bikes, expect the controversy about whether they're allowed on local trails to ensue soon. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 02 May 2014 00:01:20 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 12952 at http://kpcw.org Will Electric Bikes Be Allowed On Trails?