Local News Hour http://kpcw.org en Friday Film Review: Sex Tape http://kpcw.org/post/friday-film-review-sex-tape <p>The movie "Sex Tape" may have a steamy title, but does the film live up - or down - to that? Rick Brough has the answer, with the Friday Film Review.</p><p></p> Fri, 25 Jul 2014 19:07:00 +0000 Rick Brough 16479 at http://kpcw.org Friday Film Review: Sex Tape Talisker Depends On PCMR To Make A Decision http://kpcw.org/post/talisker-depends-pcmr-make-decision <p>In a statement issued today Talisker has announced it will accept further postponement of an eviction which could throw the Park City Mountain Resort off its ski hill.<br />The statement opens the door for the Mountain Resort to continue operating the next ski season. But Talisker&nbsp;said it's now up to the Resort to post a required bond amount to keep using the ski mountain, owned by Talisker. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 25 Jul 2014 18:34:00 +0000 Rick Brough 16475 at http://kpcw.org Talisker Depends On PCMR To Make A Decision Riegelsperger Sentenced For Sexual Assault http://kpcw.org/post/riegelsperger-sentenced-sexual-assault <p>A long-time Park City resident has been sentenced to fifteen years to life in the Utah State Prison for kidnapping and sexually assaulting his estranged wife. The sentence was handed down Monday, in Third District Court, to 59-year-old Donald Raymond Riegelsperger. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 25 Jul 2014 18:23:00 +0000 Rick Brough 16472 at http://kpcw.org Pipeline Work Going On Above Old Town http://kpcw.org/post/pipeline-work-going-above-old-town <p>Construction fencing and a back-hoe front and center on the ski slopes above Old Town are part of the city's multi-million dollar water quality improvement project. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 19:10:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 16484 at http://kpcw.org Drought Disaster Relief Available To The Public http://kpcw.org/post/drought-disaster-relief-available-public <p>Summit and Wasatch County farmers are eligible for disaster assistance as the U.S. Department of Agriculture has designated the county as a primary &nbsp;natural disaster area due to recent drought. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 19:03:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 16478 at http://kpcw.org Olympic Oval Plans To Install A Solar Array http://kpcw.org/post/olympic-oval-plans-install-solar-array <p>The Olympic Ice Oval at Kearns is embarking on a major Green venture. The Olympic Legacy Foundation announced this week that it's groundbreaking on a large solar array at the oval. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:55:00 +0000 Rick Brough 16492 at http://kpcw.org Olympic Oval Plans To Install A Solar Array Morrison Talks About Park City's History On Pioneer Day http://kpcw.org/post/morrison-talks-about-park-citys-history-pioneer-day <p>Thursday, July 24th is Pioneer Day as the state of Utah commemorates the arrival of the Mormon settlers in the Salt Lake Valley in 1847. However, the origins of Park City, as a mining town, didn't come until nearly 20 years later, according to Park City Museum director Sandra Morrison. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:52:00 +0000 Rick Brough 16491 at http://kpcw.org Morrison Talks About Park City's History On Pioneer Day Mullaly Talks About The West Nile Virus http://kpcw.org/post/mullaly-talks-about-west-nile-virus <p>Although no human cases of the virus have been reported, the West Nile Virus becomes a concern every mosquito season, this one's no different. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:18:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 16471 at http://kpcw.org Mullaly Talks About The West Nile Virus Commission Introduces 'Silver Creek Village Center ' http://kpcw.org/post/commission-introduces-silver-creek-village-center <p>The Snyderville Planning Commission Tuesday night was introduced to the Silver Creek Village Center, a project that when built out will have a population larger than Coalville.<br />The planners are charged with reviewing the proposed Development Agreement for the project. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:15:00 +0000 Rick Brough 16470 at http://kpcw.org SLC Airport Is Ready For Its Makeover http://kpcw.org/post/slc-airport-ready-its-makeover <p>Starting in 2015, the 8 year 1.8 billion dollar rebuild of the Salt Lake City International Airport will begin. While the impacts are imminent, airport executives hope to keep using the airport as hassle free as possible. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 19:13:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 16485 at http://kpcw.org SLC Airport Is Ready For Its Makeover