Randy Barton http://kpcw.org en Nikhil Korula Band - January 22, 2014 http://kpcw.org/post/nikhil-korula-band-january-22-2014 <p>Randy welcomes&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.5;">Nikhil&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Korula</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp; and&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">the&nbsp;Nikhil </span>Korula<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Band for a live performance in his studio. They're playing at Cicero's this Friday.</span></p><p></p> Thu, 23 Jan 2014 02:07:56 +0000 Randy Barton 9039 at http://kpcw.org Nikhil Korula Band - January 22, 2014 Kris Gruen - January 21, 2014 http://kpcw.org/post/kris-gruen-january-21-2014 <p>Randy Barton welcomes musician Kris Gruen on The Local View.</p><p></p> Wed, 22 Jan 2014 02:23:58 +0000 Randy Barton 9040 at http://kpcw.org Kris Gruen - January 21, 2014 Cindy Gottshall Celebrates Her Birthday On KPCW http://kpcw.org/post/cindy-gottshall-celebrates-her-birthday-kpcw <p>Woman-around-town Cindy Gottshall came by the KPCW studios today during The Local View with Randy Barton to celebrate her 46th birthday. Her appearance is an annual tradition, and she is one of only a handful of locals who have a standing invitation to announce their birthdays on air.</p><p>Folks called in to wish her a happy birthday and even City Manager Diane Foster called in and sang her wishes.</p><p>Cindy's actual birthday is Sunday, January 12th. But as her father told KPCW, "We start [celebrating] early and finish late."</p><p></p><p>As it should be.</p> Sat, 11 Jan 2014 00:55:15 +0000 Randy Barton 8576 at http://kpcw.org Cindy Gottshall Celebrates Her Birthday On KPCW Miner Nation Report - September 16, 2013 http://kpcw.org/post/miner-nation-report-september-16-2013 <p>The Miner Nation is in the thick of the fall-season sports. Scott Chester with the Park City High School Booster Club has this week's Miner Nation update.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 18 Sep 2013 22:58:05 +0000 Randy Barton 4350 at http://kpcw.org Miner Nation Report - September 16, 2013 Coles Whalen - July 26, 2013 http://kpcw.org/post/coles-whalen-july-26-2013 <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Itty Bitty Song Committee invites </span><strong style="line-height: 1.5;">Coles Whalen </strong><span style="line-height: 1.5;">on </span><em style="line-height: 1.5;">The Local View with Randy Barton</em><span style="line-height: 1.5;"> for a live, itty-bitty concert.</span></p><p></p> Wed, 31 Jul 2013 23:40:31 +0000 Randy Barton 2329 at http://kpcw.org Coles Whalen - July 26, 2013 Shane Jackman - July 24, 2013 http://kpcw.org/post/shane-jackman-july-24-2013 <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Itty Bitty Song Committee invites <strong>Shane</strong></span><strong><span style="line-height: 1.5;"> </span>Jackman</strong><span style="line-height: 1.5;"> to</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;play live on the air during </span><em style="line-height: 1.5;">The Local View with Randy Barton</em><span style="line-height: 1.5;">.</span></p> Wed, 31 Jul 2013 21:27:00 +0000 Randy Barton 2328 at http://kpcw.org Shane Jackman - July 24, 2013 Shannon Runyon - July 29, 2013 http://kpcw.org/post/shannon-runyon-july-29-2013 <p>The Itty Bitty Song Committee invites <strong>Shannon Runyon</strong> to perform a live itty-bitty concert during <em>The Local View with Randy Barton</em>.</p><p></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 01:31:00 +0000 Randy Barton 2330 at http://kpcw.org Shannon Runyon - July 29, 2013