Leslie Thatcher http://kpcw.org en Real Estate Prices Going Up Around Park City http://kpcw.org/post/real-estate-prices-going-around-park-city <p>While the number of real estate sales slowed down in the second quarter, prices continue to rise. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 18 Jul 2014 19:35:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 16209 at http://kpcw.org Real Estate Prices Going Up Around Park City Interview With Wasatch Superintendent Terry Shoemaker http://kpcw.org/post/interview-wasatch-superintendent-terry-shoemaker <p></p><p>KPCW News Director Leslie Thatcher spoke with Wasatch School District Superintendent Terry Shoemaker on Tuesday&nbsp; about a number of issues, including the budget, new growth and the digital conversion program Here's the interview in its entirety.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 17 Jul 2014 20:18:50 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 16093 at http://kpcw.org Interview With Wasatch Superintendent Terry Shoemaker Bill Marolt Honored With Spirit of Hospitality Award http://kpcw.org/post/bill-marolt-honored-spirit-hospitality-award <p></p><p>At its annual luncheon Wednesday, the Park City Chamber Bureau saluted Bill Marolt, on his 18 year tenure as head of the United States Ski and Snowboard Association.&nbsp; Marolt was presented with this year's Myles Rademan Hospitality Award.&nbsp; KPCW's Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 17 Jul 2014 19:11:33 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 16092 at http://kpcw.org Bill Marolt Honored With Spirit of Hospitality Award Jack Sutton Dies http://kpcw.org/post/jack-sutton-dies <p>Long time Park City resident and the town's number one softball fan, Jack Sutton died last week.&nbsp; KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:49:21 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 16082 at http://kpcw.org Jack Sutton Dies Two Utah AGs Arrested http://kpcw.org/post/two-utah-ags-arrested <p>After more than a year and a half of investigation, Utah's two former attorneys general have been arrested as part of a bribery investigation. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 18:19:56 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 16032 at http://kpcw.org Two Utah AGs Arrested Sturgis Talks About Upcoming Trail Projects http://kpcw.org/post/sturgis-talks-about-upcoming-trail-projects <p>Summer time trail projects and repairs are underway. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has this update.</p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 19:48:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 16054 at http://kpcw.org Sturgis Talks About Upcoming Trail Projects Car Charging Stations Coming To China Bridge Parking http://kpcw.org/post/car-charging-stations-coming-china-bridge-parking <p>Earlier this year, Park City installed two electric vehicle charging stations in the China Bridge parking garage. While open and available most of the time, city officials believe the need will only increase over time. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 19:31:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 16048 at http://kpcw.org Beware Of The IRS Scam Going Around Park City http://kpcw.org/post/beware-irs-scam-going-around-park-city <p>A Park City resident warns of another phone scam going on. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 11 Jul 2014 18:45:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15940 at http://kpcw.org Beware Of The IRS Scam Going Around Park City HEAL Utah Solar Meeting Happening This Week http://kpcw.org/post/heal-utah-solar-meeting-happening-week <p>Heal Utah is coming out against the proposed fee on Utah households who produce their own energy - and will be in Park City Tuesday to give residents ideas about how to fight it. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 11 Jul 2014 18:42:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15939 at http://kpcw.org HEAL Utah Solar Meeting Happening This Week June Book Review - Detroit City is the Place to Be http://kpcw.org/post/june-book-review-detroit-city-place-be <p>Detroit’s bankruptcy and blight are familiar headlines across America and maybe the world. But what it means to live, work and survive in the modern-day Motor City are bigger, more important stories. Sandra Svoboda, who lives there, has this month’s review of author Mark Binelli’s book, “Detroit City is the Place to Be,” an account of what is depressing, entertaining, foretelling and hopeful in the urban landscape of Detroit.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 11 Jul 2014 16:12:29 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15850 at http://kpcw.org June Book Review - Detroit City is the Place to Be