Wasatch County http://kpcw.org en Wasatch County Suicide Prevention Coalition http://kpcw.org/post/wasatch-county-suicide-prevention-coalition <p><span style="font-size: 13px; font-family: arial, sans, sans-serif;">Join NAMI and the Wasatch County Suicide Prevention Coalition in supporting suicide prevention. Most suicidal individuals don't want to die, they just want to end the terrible pain they're experiencing. Experts know that suicidal crises tend to be brief. When suicidal behaviors are detected, lives can be saved. Local Crisis Lines are: Wasatch Co. - (801) 318-4016; and Summit Co. - (435) 649-8347 &amp; press 1. Together we can reduce the number of lives shaken by a tragic death.</span></p> Wed, 13 Aug 2014 15:14:45 +0000 Ethel Preston 17086 at http://kpcw.org Heber City Ranked #8 In Small Towns http://kpcw.org/post/heber-city-ranked-8-small-towns <p>Livability.com has named Heber City one of the best small towns to live in the country. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 18:31:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 16474 at http://kpcw.org Heber City Ranked #8 In Small Towns Interview With Wasatch Superintendent Terry Shoemaker http://kpcw.org/post/interview-wasatch-superintendent-terry-shoemaker <p></p><p>KPCW News Director Leslie Thatcher spoke with Wasatch School District Superintendent Terry Shoemaker on Tuesday&nbsp; about a number of issues, including the budget, new growth and the digital conversion program Here's the interview in its entirety.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 17 Jul 2014 20:18:50 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 16093 at http://kpcw.org Interview With Wasatch Superintendent Terry Shoemaker Heber Man Arrested For Counts Of Child Abuse http://kpcw.org/post/heber-man-arrested-counts-child-abuse <p>A Heber City man has been arrested for allegedly sharing child pornography online, and faces 20 counts of sexual exploitation of a minor. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 17:35:55 +0000 Rick Brough 15938 at http://kpcw.org Heber Man Arrested For Counts Of Child Abuse Ooooooh! Klahoma Comes To Wasatch County http://kpcw.org/post/ooooooh-klahoma-comes-wasatch-county <p>In Wasatch County, the corn isn't usually as high as an elephant's eye. But it will be the next couple of weeks, as the musical "Oklahoma!" is presented by the High Valley Arts Outdoor Theater of Midway. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 00:51:17 +0000 Rick Brough 15461 at http://kpcw.org Ooooooh! Klahoma Comes To Wasatch County Second Death Mutes Colors Of Rainbow Gathering http://kpcw.org/post/second-death-mutes-colors-rainbow-gathering <p>Wasatch County authorities say a Texas man has died at the Rainbow Gathering near Heber City - the second unattended death that's been reported at the counter-culture event.</p><p>Meanwhile, officers last week also arrested a Rainbow attendee from New Jersey, on charges he tried to rob a woman outside a Heber store. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 30 Jun 2014 20:33:42 +0000 Rick Brough 15389 at http://kpcw.org Second Death Mutes Colors Of Rainbow Gathering Utah Brothers Arrested At Chicago International Airport http://kpcw.org/post/utah-brothers-arrested-chicago-international-airport <p>Two Utah brothers were arrested at Chicago O'Hare International Airport Sunday - one of them from Heber City. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 19:18:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14996 at http://kpcw.org Utah Brothers Arrested At Chicago International Airport Davis Talks About Rainbow Gathering In Heber http://kpcw.org/post/davis-talks-about-rainbow-gathering-heber <p>As KPCW first reported, the Rainbow Family of living light world peace and healing gathering is headed back to northern Utah - this time to the Uintah National Forest outside of Heber City. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has this update.</p> Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:57:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14928 at http://kpcw.org Davis Talks About Rainbow Gathering In Heber Rainbow Gathering May Be Heading To Wasatch Back http://kpcw.org/post/rainbow-gathering-may-be-heading-wasatch-back <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The 2014 Rainbow Family of Living Light world peace and healing gathering could be headed back to northern Utah. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher reports.</span></p> Fri, 13 Jun 2014 19:54:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14788 at http://kpcw.org Rainbow Gathering May Be Heading To Wasatch Back Newman Sentenced For Bomb Hoaxing In March http://kpcw.org/post/newman-sentenced-bomb-hoaxing-march <p>An inmate from the Utah State Prison pled guilty last week for walking off a work detail last March in Heber and forcing the evacuation of the local Wal-Mart. Rick Brough has more.</p> Mon, 09 Jun 2014 18:37:00 +0000 Rick Brough 14576 at http://kpcw.org Newman Sentenced For Bomb Hoaxing In March