Park City http://kpcw.org en Road Construction Coming Along Royal Street In Deer Valley http://kpcw.org/post/road-construction-coming-along-royal-street-deer-valley <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">If you live along or travel along Royal Street or live in Deer Valley, be prepared for road construction along Royal Street and enjoy a&nbsp;</span><em style="line-height: 1.5;">reprieve&nbsp;</em><span style="line-height: 1.5;">from road construction as the next phase of Deer Valley drive improvement will be put off until next year. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 19:40:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 16041 at http://kpcw.org Road Construction Coming Along Royal Street In Deer Valley Victim Advocacy Program http://kpcw.org/post/victim-advocacy-program-0 <p><span style="font-size: 13px; font-family: arial, sans, sans-serif;">Park City Police Department's Victim Advocacy Program works to help victims of violent crime, including domestic or family abuse, assault, sexual assault, child abuse, stalking, and more. If you are a victim of crime, please contact Malena Stevens at 435-615-5575 to get assistance in accessing helpful resources. These resources include mental health counseling, crime victim reparations, support groups, legal assistance, and court assistance among others. Please do not hesitate to call!</span></p> Thu, 03 Jul 2014 16:22:49 +0000 Ethel Preston 15526 at http://kpcw.org Former Officer Starts A Petition To Get His Job Back http://kpcw.org/post/former-officer-starts-petition-get-his-job-back <p>A former Park City police officer is asking for his job back and nearly half a million dollars in restitution after being what the courts have called unjustly dismissed back in 2009. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 07 May 2014 22:20:07 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13221 at http://kpcw.org Former Officer Starts A Petition To Get His Job Back PCMC Seeks Proposals For Fiber Optic Network http://kpcw.org/post/pcmc-seeks-proposals-fiber-optic-network <p>Park City Municipal has issued a Request for Proposals to find out what it would cost to build a fiber network for residents and businesses. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 30 Apr 2014 23:42:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12940 at http://kpcw.org PCMC Seeks Proposals For Fiber Optic Network Alison Butz On Park City's Summer Local Activities http://kpcw.org/post/alison-butz-park-citys-summer-local-activities <p>When it's spring in Park City, it's a time for restaurants and other businesses in Old Town to reboot and get ready for the summer - but stay tuned because it's also the time of year for great deals and fun local activities. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 30 Apr 2014 22:17:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12924 at http://kpcw.org Alison Butz On Park City's Summer Local Activities Visitor Bitten By Another Visitor's Dog http://kpcw.org/post/visitor-bitten-another-visitors-dog <p>A visitor to Park City's Main Street was bitten on the face by a dog earlier this week. The owner, who left the dog tied up outside a restaurant, was cited and fined. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 18 Apr 2014 21:36:29 +0000 Rick Brough 12396 at http://kpcw.org Visitor Bitten By Another Visitor's Dog Gondola From Old Town To Deer Valley Is On http://kpcw.org/post/gondola-old-town-deer-valley <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Plans are solidly in the works for a gondola from Old Town to Deer Valley's Silver Lake area and both Park City Municipal and Deer Valley Resort are on board. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p> Wed, 16 Apr 2014 19:37:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12313 at http://kpcw.org Gondola From Old Town To Deer Valley Is On Javelin Thrower Sought By Police http://kpcw.org/post/javelin-thrower-sought-police <p>Park City Police are offering a reward for information leading to the arrest of a juvenile who walked into Park City High School last week, took a track and field javelin store in a case outside a classroom and then threw it into the playground, where 10 preschoolers were playing. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p>Anyone with information should call Officer Corey Allinson at (435) 615-5500.</p> Mon, 07 Apr 2014 17:54:08 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 12167 at http://kpcw.org Input Still Open For Art Center's Expantion http://kpcw.org/post/input-still-open-art-centers-expantion <p>Park City has received more than 200 letters and comments on the new proposed design plans for the Kimball Art Center Expansion and the city manager says there are more opportunities for public input. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p> Thu, 03 Apr 2014 22:15:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 11867 at http://kpcw.org Input Still Open For Art Center's Expantion Pilot Convicted Of Groping 14-Year Old http://kpcw.org/post/pilot-convicted-groping-14-year-old <p>A Park City airline pilot was convicted this week of two counts of abusive sexual conduct for groping a 14-year-old girl while he was a passenger on a flight from Detroit to Salt Lake City last year. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Apr 2014 00:53:25 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 11597 at http://kpcw.org Pilot Convicted Of Groping 14-Year Old