Ember Conley http://kpcw.org en PCSD Plans To Discuss A Tax Hike At Tomorrow's Meeting http://kpcw.org/post/pcsd-plans-discuss-tax-hike-tomorrows-meeting <p>The Park City School Board will consider a $3,000,000 tax hike at its meeting tomorrow. KPCW's&nbsp;Leslie Thatcher reports.</p> Mon, 16 Jun 2014 19:07:39 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14791 at http://kpcw.org PCSD Plans To Discuss A Tax Hike At Tomorrow's Meeting PCSD Continues To Redefine Purpose Of New Building http://kpcw.org/post/pcsd-continues-redefine-purpose-new-building <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Despite community concerns, the Park City board of education is moving ahead on </span>plans<span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;for a new $5 million building - but what the building will be used for still isn't clear. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher has more.</span></p><p></p> Tue, 03 Jun 2014 21:44:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14391 at http://kpcw.org PCSD Continues To Redefine Purpose Of New Building Conley Will Have A Final Saying In PC CAPS New Building http://kpcw.org/post/conley-will-have-final-saying-pc-caps-new-building <p>The Park City school board will vote to approve the expenditure for a new building for PC CAPS and other professional development. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 19 May 2014 23:40:54 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13695 at http://kpcw.org Conley Will Have A Final Saying In PC CAPS New Building Superintendents Have Ideas Having To Do With The District's Budget http://kpcw.org/post/superintendents-have-ideas-having-do-districts-budget <p>At its Tuesday budget meeting, the Park City school board heard how the superintendent's strategic learning plan will &nbsp;mesh with budget constraints. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Wed, 14 May 2014 18:19:18 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13679 at http://kpcw.org Superintendents Have Ideas Having To Do With The District's Budget Conley Agrees To Make Budget Cuts http://kpcw.org/post/conley-agrees-make-budget-cuts <p>The Park City school district just two years after a tax increase face an upcoming deficiency, district officials say they'll again make cuts and have said another tax increase may be on the horizon. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 08 May 2014 21:54:06 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13251 at http://kpcw.org Conley Agrees To Make Budget Cuts Park City School District Building Put On Hold http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-school-district-building-put-hold <p>The Park City School&nbsp;Board put off a decision to build a new $5 million building for professional development, the PC CAPS program, and other district needs. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 07 May 2014 22:31:01 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13225 at http://kpcw.org Park City School District Building Put On Hold District Learning Plan Is At Cost http://kpcw.org/post/district-learning-plan-cost <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Park City School District Superintendent Ember Conley's new District Learning Plan could cost the School District more than $1 million to implement. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;Leslie Thatcher has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 06 May 2014 22:39:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 13210 at http://kpcw.org District Learning Plan Is At Cost PCSD Plans To Grow Programs And Cut Budget Simultaneously http://kpcw.org/post/pcsd-plans-grow-programs-and-cut-budget-simultaneously <p>Park City School District Superintendent Ember Conley sat down with Leslie Thatcher at KPCW&nbsp;Monday morning to preview several topics on the Board of Education's Work Session agenda, including the District learning plan, long school bus routes, budget deficits and the proposed professional development building. The full interview follows.</p><p></p> Tue, 06 May 2014 16:36:38 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 13131 at http://kpcw.org PCSD Plans To Grow Programs And Cut Budget Simultaneously School Starts And Finish Times Are Changing Next Year http://kpcw.org/post/school-starts-and-finish-times-are-changing-next-year <p>Park City School District officials are considering shifting school start times to accommodate teacher training and "collaboration" at the end of the school day. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 05 May 2014 23:33:24 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13102 at http://kpcw.org School Starts And Finish Times Are Changing Next Year Conley Addresses Resources For Gifted Students http://kpcw.org/post/conley-addresses-resources-gifted-students <p>While Park City School District regularly addresses closing the achievement gap - bringing the lower achieving students up to meet their higher achieving counterparts - another high needs group is being singled out and given more resources. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 05 May 2014 22:45:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13214 at http://kpcw.org Conley Addresses Resources For Gifted Students