traffic http://kpcw.org en Parley's Oil Tanker Spills In Time For Morning Traffic http://kpcw.org/post/parleys-oil-tanker-spills-time-morning-traffic <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Traffic was clogged this morning on Interstate 80, between Parley's Summit and Lamb's Canyon, due to a rear-end collision between two semi-trailers that spilled thousands of gallons of oil.</span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Utah Highway Patrol says that traffic was down to one lane until about 1 p.m. and some partial closures occurred after that to clean up the oil. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p><p></p> Wed, 30 Apr 2014 21:40:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12915 at http://kpcw.org Henefer Woman Killed In Traffic Pileup http://kpcw.org/post/henefer-woman-killed-traffic-pileup <p>A 21-year-old Henefer woman was struck and killed by a semitrailer truck during a 14-vehicle pileup on Interstate 84 Friday morning. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Apr 2014 01:11:16 +0000 Rick Brough 11599 at http://kpcw.org Henefer Woman Killed In Traffic Pileup Fugitive Closes Interstate 80 http://kpcw.org/post/fugitive-closes-interstate-80 <p>Interstate&nbsp;80 westbound was closed down briefly last night so law enforcement officers could apprehend a wanted fugitive. &nbsp;Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 05 Mar 2014 20:55:39 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10884 at http://kpcw.org Two Hospitalized From Weekend Crash On I-80 http://kpcw.org/post/two-hospitalized-weekend-crash-i-80 <p>A two-vehicle crash in Parley's Canyon, amid snowy conditions on the road, badly injured two motorists Saturday. Rick Brough&nbsp;has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 24 Dec 2013 17:58:52 +0000 Rick Brough 7997 at http://kpcw.org Wasatch Summit Group To Tackle Taffic & Environmental Issues http://kpcw.org/post/wasatch-summit-group-tackle-taffic-environmental-issues <p>If you've ever sat in traffic in either Little or Big Cottonwood Canyons during the ski season, you know about substantial traffic congestion. NOw the newly formed Wasatch Summit aims to solve that problem as well as tackle transportation issues along the Wasatch. The Park City Council just approved $100,000 to be part of the effort. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 07 Aug 2013 22:47:01 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 2693 at http://kpcw.org Wasatch Summit Group To Tackle Taffic & Environmental Issues Moose Reports. http://kpcw.org/post/moose-reports <div><center><p><b style="line-height: 1.5;">KPCW gives traffic updates any time of day when needed...</b></p></center></div><div></div><div><center>Reports usually involve a moose.</center></div><div>&nbsp;</div><div></div><p></p> Mon, 15 Jul 2013 15:29:59 +0000 Monika Guendner 1454 at http://kpcw.org Moose Reports.