PC CAPS http://kpcw.org en PCSD Continues To Redefine Purpose Of New Building http://kpcw.org/post/pcsd-continues-redefine-purpose-new-building <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Despite community concerns, the Park City board of education is moving ahead on </span>plans<span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;for a new $5 million building - but what the building will be used for still isn't clear. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher has more.</span></p><p></p> Tue, 03 Jun 2014 21:44:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14391 at http://kpcw.org PCSD Continues To Redefine Purpose Of New Building Conley Will Have A Final Saying In PC CAPS New Building http://kpcw.org/post/conley-will-have-final-saying-pc-caps-new-building <p>The Park City school board will vote to approve the expenditure for a new building for PC CAPS and other professional development. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 19 May 2014 23:40:54 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13695 at http://kpcw.org Conley Will Have A Final Saying In PC CAPS New Building Herbert Takes A Little Trip To Park City http://kpcw.org/post/herbert-takes-little-trip-park-city <p>Utah Governor Gary Herbert paid a visit to Park City Wednesday, specifically to tour the Park City Center of Advanced Professional Studies. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Sat, 17 May 2014 00:21:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13690 at http://kpcw.org Herbert Takes A Little Trip To Park City Garrison Needs More Time On The Decision Of A New District Building http://kpcw.org/post/garrison-needs-more-time-decision-new-district-building <p>The Park City school board will make a decision by the end of the month whether to move forward with the new $5,000,000 Professional Development and PCCAPS building. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 08 May 2014 22:00:56 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 13252 at http://kpcw.org Garrison Needs More Time On The Decision Of A New District Building Park City School District Building Put On Hold http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-school-district-building-put-hold <p>The Park City School&nbsp;Board put off a decision to build a new $5 million building for professional development, the PC CAPS program, and other district needs. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 07 May 2014 22:31:01 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13225 at http://kpcw.org Park City School District Building Put On Hold School District Says It Needs PC CAPS Building http://kpcw.org/post/school-district-says-it-needs-pc-caps-building <p>A master planning committee at the Park City School District says the district needs a new $5,000,000 building for teacher training and the PC CAPS program, reprioritized for a need for a Career and Technical Education building. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 24 Apr 2014 22:20:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12767 at http://kpcw.org School District Says It Needs PC CAPS Building School District Plans For PC CAPS Building Despite Remodel http://kpcw.org/post/school-district-plans-pc-caps-building-despite-remodel <p>The Park City School District plans to build a new $5,000,000 building near Treasure Mountain Junior High school to house the new PC CAPS program and provide space for professional development. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 22:05:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12764 at http://kpcw.org School District Plans For PC CAPS Building Despite Remodel IKOS Kickstarter Project Grown From PC CAPS Programs http://kpcw.org/post/ikos-kickstarter-project-grown-pc-caps-programs <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Those who are interested in supporting a home grown product that its developers hope will become the next LEGO, have through today to help support the idea financially. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher reports.</span></p><p></p><p></p><p><iframe frameborder="0" height="360" scrolling="no" src="https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/150103738/ikos-the-building-shape-with-endless-configuration/widget/video.html" width="480"></iframe></p> Wed, 16 Apr 2014 19:26:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 12310 at http://kpcw.org IKOS Kickstarter Project Grown From PC CAPS Programs PC CAPS Already Looking For Next Year's Students http://kpcw.org/post/pc-caps-already-looking-next-years-students <p>The Park City High School Center for Advanced Professional Studies, or&nbsp;PC CAPS, prepares students for the real world with real world projects. The program seeks students may be interested for next school year. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 24 Feb 2014 23:59:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10332 at http://kpcw.org PC CAPS Already Looking For Next Year's Students PCSD Wish List Revealed http://kpcw.org/post/pcsd-wish-list-revealed <p>The Park City School District has published its list of capital expenditures - from a health and safety punch list - to a few things desired by teachers and administrators to make the job of education go a little more smoothly. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 05 Feb 2014 20:35:04 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 9615 at http://kpcw.org