PC MARC http://kpcw.org en PC Marc's Drunk Liability Lecture Goes On Tomorrow http://kpcw.org/post/pc-marcs-drunk-liability-lecture-goes-tomorrow <p>Summer often means summer parties and get-togethers&nbsp;with alcohol as part of the mix. That means there can be legal liability for someone who drives away from a party drunk - and also, possibly, the host of the party.<br />The next P.C. Marc Lunch and Learn, on Wednesday noon, is going to offer some legal advice to both parties. Rick Brough has more.</p> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 20:13:00 +0000 Monika Guendner 15739 at http://kpcw.org PC Marc's Drunk Liability Lecture Goes On Tomorrow Panels Are Thought Of As A Priority At The MARC http://kpcw.org/post/panels-are-thought-priority-marc <p>While the Park City Council initally passed on the idea of putting costly solar panels on the PC MARC building, the City is now rethinking it as a priority. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 28 May 2014 22:52:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14111 at http://kpcw.org Panels Are Thought Of As A Priority At The MARC MARC Staff Uses AED To Save Man's Life http://kpcw.org/post/marc-staff-uses-aed-save-mans-life <p>On Monday evening, when a patron of the PC MARC&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.5;">collapsed while exercising, the quick response of staff and other patrons helped to save his life. Lunn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p> Wed, 12 Mar 2014 19:49:25 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10827 at http://kpcw.org MARC Staff Uses AED To Save Man's Life PC Recreation Spring Soccer Leagues http://kpcw.org/post/pc-recreation-spring-soccer-leagues <p><span style="font-size: 13px; font-family: arial, sans, sans-serif;">The PC MARC has spring soccer programs for everyone ages three to adult. Offerings include Start Smart Soccer, Youth Soccer League, Match Mix-Up and Adult 7v7 Soccer League. Space is limited, so register soon. For league dates, more info and registration deadlines, visit parkcityrecreation.org or call 615-5400.</span></p> Fri, 07 Feb 2014 18:54:35 +0000 Intern 9656 at http://kpcw.org Youth Karate http://kpcw.org/post/youth-karate <p><span style="font-size: 13px; font-family: arial, sans, sans-serif;">Park City Recreation’s next session of Youth Karate at the PC MARC is February 24th to April 2nd on Mondays and Wednesdays for Tiny Tigers (ages 4-6) and Ninjas (beginners). Class times are 3:45-4:30 p.m. for Tiny Tigers and 4:30-5:30 p.m. for Ninjas. Children will build confidence, self-discipline and fitness that will have a positive, lasting effect. Register at parkcityrecreation.org or call 615-5400.</span></p> Wed, 05 Feb 2014 16:39:04 +0000 intern 9527 at http://kpcw.org Positive Parenting--PC MARC Enrichment Series http://kpcw.org/post/positive-parenting-pc-marc-enrichment-series-0 <p><span style="font-size: 13px; font-family: arial, sans, sans-serif;">Positive Parenting, a PC MARC Enrichment Series, will help parents increase positive interactions with their newborn to eight-year-old children. The interactive course, led by Katie Nelson, is a three-part series taking place Tuesday evenings, February 11th, 18th and 25th from 6 to 8 p.m. The techniques will guide you on how to parent without anger, get your child to listen and offer choices more effectively. The fee is $115 per couple. Register at the PC MARC or call 615-5400.&nbsp;</span></p> Fri, 31 Jan 2014 17:15:09 +0000 Intern 9358 at http://kpcw.org PC MARC Lunch and Learn Features Ways to Gain and Sustain Energy http://kpcw.org/post/pc-marc-lunch-and-learn-features-ways-gain-and-sustain-energy <p>This month's Lunch and Learn at the PC MARC features ways to gain energy and sustain it through your dietary choices. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Wed, 11 Dec 2013 18:06:44 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7520 at http://kpcw.org PC MARC Lunch and Learn Features Ways to Gain and Sustain Energy Crews Scramble to Finish New Ramp and Tennis Courts http://kpcw.org/post/crews-scramble-finish-new-ramp-and-tennis-courts <p>As winter weather looms, crews are scrambling to finish the new ramp and pass through between Swede Alley and Main Street as well as the new tennis courts at the PC MARC. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Tue, 05 Nov 2013 01:06:25 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 6160 at http://kpcw.org Crews Scramble to Finish New Ramp and Tennis Courts Wednesday Lunch And Learn http://kpcw.org/post/wednesday-lunch-and-learn <p>The PC MARC's Free Lunch and Learn program is 2nd Wednesday of every month, and today's topic will be Sports Psychology and the Power of the Mind - it's titled, "Bouncing Beyond." Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 18 Sep 2013 00:12:46 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 4282 at http://kpcw.org Wednesday Lunch And Learn Solar Panels On The MARC http://kpcw.org/post/solar-panels-marc <p>The Park City council will discuss whether solar panels should be installed on the PC MARC in order to cut down some of the building's carbon output after discovering that the newly remodeled is using more energy than ever before. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 17 Sep 2013 23:38:30 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 4275 at http://kpcw.org Solar Panels On The MARC