Park City Institute http://kpcw.org en West Gaines New Role At Park City Institute http://kpcw.org/post/west-gaines-new-role-park-city-institute <p>One of the key players from the Sundance Institute, Sarah West, is moving to the Park City Institute, the organization behind many Eccles Center shows and the Big Stars Bright Nights concerts. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 21 Apr 2014 16:50:26 +0000 Rick Brough 12393 at http://kpcw.org West Gaines New Role At Park City Institute Orr Announces Big Stars Bright Nights Concert Lineup http://kpcw.org/post/orr-announces-big-stars-bright-nights-concert-lineup <p>Summer Concert Season at Deer Valley is not far off. It begins in June and this week the Park City Institute this week announced its St. Regis Big Stars Bright Nights series with 10 concerts, sure to bridge many varied musical tastes. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 03 Apr 2014 23:19:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 11880 at http://kpcw.org Orr Announces Big Stars Bright Nights Concert Lineup Dance Concludes Season For Institute http://kpcw.org/post/dance-concludes-season-institute <p>Jessica Lange Dance will perform the final act for the Park City Institute's winter season this Saturday. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 02 Apr 2014 20:08:09 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 11761 at http://kpcw.org Dance Concludes Season For Institute Fun Friday - March 7, 2014 http://kpcw.org/post/fun-friday-march-7-2014 <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Spring Fever is in the air. Our guest, Teri Orr, from the Park City Institute, has several events going on this week. We are springing ahead this weekend, with concerts, movies, skiing and puppets.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 07 Mar 2014 19:42:10 +0000 Jan WIlliams & John Burdick 10651 at http://kpcw.org Fun Friday - March 7, 2014 Smarr To Talk 'The Story Of My Body' http://kpcw.org/post/smarr-talk-story-my-body <p><a href="http://ecclescenter.org/upcoming-events/larry-smarr-march-7-2013/">Park City Institute</a> and Strategic News Service are bringing in a scientist who hopes to one day revolutionize information's technologies to help individuals better understand disease and healing. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 06 Mar 2014 20:53:42 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 10641 at http://kpcw.org Smarr To Talk 'The Story Of My Body' Puppet Up Not Your Childhood Muppet Show http://kpcw.org/post/puppet-not-your-childhood-muppet-show <p>This Sunday at the Eccles Center, Park City Institute presents <a href="http://www.puppetup.com/"><em>Puppet Up: Uncensored</em></a>. This is The Jim Henson Company's edgier side and will appeal to adults who are looking for some hearty snickers and slightly naughty fun. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 06 Mar 2014 20:37:25 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10618 at http://kpcw.org Puppet Up Not Your Childhood Muppet Show Saints & Sinners To Raise Money For Institute http://kpcw.org/post/saints-sinners-raise-money-institute <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Park City Institute is preparing for its annual Saints &amp; Sinners Ball, and Institute Director Teri Orr says it'll be a festive, playful night. Rick Brough has more.</span></p><p></p> Tue, 04 Mar 2014 19:26:04 +0000 Rick Brough 10594 at http://kpcw.org Saints & Sinners To Raise Money For Institute Nellie McKai And Turtle Island Quartet Performing At Eccles Center This Weekend http://kpcw.org/post/nellie-mckai-and-turtle-island-quartet-performing-eccles-center-weekend <p>The Park City Institute presents singer, songwriter and ukulele player Nellie&nbsp;McKai this weekend at the Eccles Center. She'll be accompanied by two-time Grammy award Turtle Island Quartet. KPCW's Rick Brough has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Fri, 03 Jan 2014 20:33:37 +0000 Rick Brough 8302 at http://kpcw.org Nellie McKai And Turtle Island Quartet Performing At Eccles Center This Weekend Park City Institute Partners With Strategic News Service http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-institute-partners-strategic-news-service <p>The Park City Institute isn't just working with TEDx to present a speaker series dealing with global issues. It's launching a series this week, in partnership with the Strategic News Service. Rick Brough&nbsp;has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 10 Dec 2013 22:57:04 +0000 Rick Brough 7591 at http://kpcw.org Park City Institute Partners With Strategic News Service Wild Ride Wheels Into Eccles Center http://kpcw.org/post/wild-ride-wheels-eccles-center <p>All Wheel Sports comes to the Eccles Center on Saturday - it's a unique show that includes X Games gold medalists, BMX riders, trampoline athletes - all tied together in a show of non-stop action. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 06 Dec 2013 20:28:52 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7468 at http://kpcw.org Wild Ride Wheels Into Eccles Center