elections http://kpcw.org en Republican And Democrat Caucus Changes http://kpcw.org/post/republican-and-democrat-caucus-changes <p>To all appearances, last weekend's Republican and Democratic state conventions could be the last round for Utah's caucus and convention system as we know it. A bill in the recent legislature altered the process for candidates to get on a primary ballot.</p><p>But Summit County's Democratic and GOP party chairs think the caucus system might still be basically unchanged. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 28 Apr 2014 23:02:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12934 at http://kpcw.org Republican And Democrat Caucus Changes 2014 Elections Already Has Two Candidates http://kpcw.org/post/2014-elections-already-has-two-candidates <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The election is more than a year away, but there will be a contest in&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">2014 for Summit County Attorney. Former Third District Court Judge&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">says he plans to run for the job, as a Democrat. And incumbent County&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Attorney, David </span>Brickey<span style="line-height: 1.5;">, a Republican, says he will be asking voters for a&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">third term.</span></p> Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:56:47 +0000 Rick Brough 3207 at http://kpcw.org 2014 Elections Already Has Two Candidates Coalville Primary For Mayor http://kpcw.org/post/coalville-primary-mayor <p>Besides Park City, the only other primary election contest in the county yesterday took place in Coalville, where six candidates vied to run for Mayor.&nbsp;</p><p>The candidate with the most voites in that contest led the pack by nearly 100 votes. But the second-place finisher, and three other candidates, were separated from each other by razor-thin margins. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 15 Aug 2013 18:09:31 +0000 Rick Brough 3031 at http://kpcw.org Coalville Primary For Mayor Early Voting http://kpcw.org/post/early-voting <p>Early voting in Park City concluded Friday afternoon. KPCW&#39;s&nbsp;Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 15 Aug 2013 17:43:21 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 3054 at http://kpcw.org Early Voting Primary Picks Top 4 For November Election http://kpcw.org/post/primary-picks-top-4-november-election <p><strong>Preliminary election results are in for the Park City Council Race.</strong></p><p></p> Wed, 14 Aug 2013 03:37:38 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 2945 at http://kpcw.org Primary Picks Top 4 For November Election Early Voting Starts http://kpcw.org/post/early-voting-starts <p>Early voting starts for the August 13th municipal election is underway in Park City, KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 01 Aug 2013 00:42:42 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 2393 at http://kpcw.org Early Voting Starts Alex Butwinski Running For Second Term http://kpcw.org/post/alex-butwinski-running-second-term <p><em>Originally aired on June 19, 2013.</em></p><p>After four years, Park City Council member Alex Butwinski has a sense of accomplishment and he likes the people he works with at the Marsac Building.&nbsp; Given that, he wants to be elected to a second term on the Council.&nbsp; KPCW’s Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 17:38:00 +0000 Rick Brough 1371 at http://kpcw.org Alex Butwinski Running For Second Term