Canyons Resort http://kpcw.org en Jasper Discusses Opinions On The New Ski Maintenance Building http://kpcw.org/post/jasper-discusses-opinions-new-ski-maintenance-building <p>One major item for the Summit County Council in the future is an appeal from the Canyons Resort, to County Manager Bob Jasper's denial of a new ski maintenance building. Jasper said that is scheduled to be heard the first week of June.<br />However, Jasper has made a decision on an item related to that. Rick Brough has more.</p> Tue, 13 May 2014 22:10:00 +0000 Rick Brough 13480 at http://kpcw.org Jasper Discusses Opinions On The New Ski Maintenance Building Canyons Will Appeal For A New Building http://kpcw.org/post/canyons-will-appeal-new-building <p>Representatives of the Canyons Resort are filing an appeal to County Council over their proposed new site for a ski maintenance building, which was denied by the County manager nearly two weeks ago. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 06 May 2014 22:42:00 +0000 Rick Brough 13211 at http://kpcw.org Canyons Will Appeal For A New Building Canyons To Ask For Change Of Benchmark For Golf Course http://kpcw.org/post/canyons-ask-change-benchmark-golf-course <p>Summit County Manager Bob Jasper said he doesn't know what the Canyons Resort will present tomorrow about its 18-hole golf course - and the scheduled completion by September.</p><p>He did say the developers have asked to change one of the benchmarks scheduled this summer. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 30 Apr 2014 23:21:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12936 at http://kpcw.org Canyons To Ask For Change Of Benchmark For Golf Course Looking Back, Canyons Had Fantastic Year http://kpcw.org/post/looking-back-canyons-had-fantastic-year <p>The Canyons Resort is looking back at a successful season, and planning ahead for improvements, like completion of the golf course. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 25 Apr 2014 23:25:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12781 at http://kpcw.org Looking Back, Canyons Had Fantastic Year Rancher Sues Canyons For Former Accident http://kpcw.org/post/rancher-sues-canyons-former-accident <p>Long-time Park City rancher Steve Osguthorpe has sued the Canyons Resort, and its corporate affilitates, after an accident four years ago, when he ran into a cable being strung up by workers at the Resort. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 23 Apr 2014 22:25:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12768 at http://kpcw.org Rancher Sues Canyons For Former Accident Dozen Come To Criticize Maintenance Building http://kpcw.org/post/dozen-come-criticize-maintenance-building <p>A hearing hosted by Summit&nbsp;County Manager Bob Jasper on a proposed new ski maintenance build<span style="line-height: 1.5;">ing&nbsp;at the Canyons Resort drew dozens of people to the </span>Richins<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Service Building on Thursday.</span></p><p>Neighbors opposing the project had a professional planner and attorney on hand, who debated their counter parts from Canyons firm TCFC on the merits of the project. Rick Brough had more.</p><p></p> Fri, 11 Apr 2014 18:18:17 +0000 Rick Brough 12170 at http://kpcw.org Dozen Come To Criticize Maintenance Building Rafferty Talks About Creating Interconnected Ski Resort http://kpcw.org/post/rafferty-talks-about-creating-interconnected-ski-resort <p>Ski Utah and the seven ski resorts of the Central Wasatch are behind the ONE Wasatch vision - to create the first interconnected ski resort in the country. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 21 Mar 2014 22:07:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 11330 at http://kpcw.org Rafferty Talks About Creating Interconnected Ski Resort Ski Utah Announces Concept Of Connecting Seven Resorts http://kpcw.org/post/ski-utah-announces-concept-connecting-seven-resorts <p><strong>Ski Utah and Area Resorts Unveil ONE Wasatch Concept</strong></p><p><em>A Vision to Connect Seven Ski Resorts in the&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.5;">Central Wasatch Mountains</span></em></p><p></p> Wed, 19 Mar 2014 22:17:02 +0000 Larry Warren & Submitted by Ski Utah 11146 at http://kpcw.org Ski Utah Announces Concept Of Connecting Seven Resorts Robinson Previews Planning Commission Agenda http://kpcw.org/post/robinson-previews-planning-commission-agenda <p>The Snyderville&nbsp;Planning Commission's fairly small agenda Tuesday night has a couple of items from Canyons Resort. Primarily, they're looking again at the Resort's proposed new ski maintenance building. Rick Brough&nbsp;has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 24 Feb 2014 23:08:00 +0000 Rick Brough 10321 at http://kpcw.org Robinson Previews Planning Commission Agenda Co-worker Struck With Car http://kpcw.org/post/co-worker-struck-car <p>A pedestrian at Canyons Resort was struck and injured by a car on Christmas&nbsp;Day. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 26 Dec 2013 21:18:21 +0000 Rick Brough 8095 at http://kpcw.org