Mo Hickey http://kpcw.org en Hickey Discusses Park City School District's Budget http://kpcw.org/post/hickey-discusses-park-city-school-districts-budget <p>With little distraction, the Park City School Board approved a tentative budget Tuesday that calls for $3,000,000 tax increase, but the school board president says taxpayers will still be paying less for education than they were a few years ago. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 22:10:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15106 at http://kpcw.org Hickey Discusses Park City School District's Budget School Board Building Can't Decide On Budget Costs http://kpcw.org/post/school-board-building-cant-decide-budget-costs <p>Amid a flood of concern from students, teachers, parents, and the community, the Park City School &nbsp;Board appeared to compromise on the proposed $5,000,000 building for possible future district needs, but in doing so confused the issue even further. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Wed, 21 May 2014 22:35:24 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13796 at http://kpcw.org School Board Building Can't Decide On Budget Costs School District Says It Needs PC CAPS Building http://kpcw.org/post/school-district-says-it-needs-pc-caps-building <p>A master planning committee at the Park City School District says the district needs a new $5,000,000 building for teacher training and the PC CAPS program, reprioritized for a need for a Career and Technical Education building. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 24 Apr 2014 22:20:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12767 at http://kpcw.org School District Says It Needs PC CAPS Building Boyle Discusses The School District's Overall Budget http://kpcw.org/post/boyle-discusses-school-districts-overall-budget <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">With long term forecasting and getting an overview of the budget months before it has to be approved, the Park City school board hopes to avoid some of the budget shortfalls the district has been plagued with in the past. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p> Sat, 29 Mar 2014 00:08:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12824 at http://kpcw.org Boyle Discusses The School District's Overall Budget Park City School Board Grappling with Deficits in Budget http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-school-board-grappling-deficits-budget <p>The Park City School board is again grappling with deficits in its budget. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 09 Jan 2014 20:50:06 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 8523 at http://kpcw.org Park City School Board Grappling with Deficits in Budget Rotary Awards Honors Two Residents Focused On Education http://kpcw.org/post/rotary-awards-honors-two-residents-focused-education <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Park City Rotary Club honored Park City School Board chairman Mo Hickey, and Sister Mary Anne </span>Pajakoski<span style="line-height: 1.5;">, from Holy Cross Ministries, as their Citizens of the Year. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 22 Aug 2013 15:13:33 +0000 Rick Brough 3274 at http://kpcw.org Rotary Awards Honors Two Residents Focused On Education