death http://kpcw.org en Kamas Mother Dies In Head-on Collision http://kpcw.org/post/kamas-mother-dies-head-collision <p>A Kamas woman was killed Tuesday morning in a head-on collision of two vehicles on Highway 248. Her daughter and the driver of the other vehicle were critically injured. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 16 Jul 2014 18:09:53 +0000 Rick Brough 16038 at http://kpcw.org Second Death Mutes Colors Of Rainbow Gathering http://kpcw.org/post/second-death-mutes-colors-rainbow-gathering <p>Wasatch County authorities say a Texas man has died at the Rainbow Gathering near Heber City - the second unattended death that's been reported at the counter-culture event.</p><p>Meanwhile, officers last week also arrested a Rainbow attendee from New Jersey, on charges he tried to rob a woman outside a Heber store. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 30 Jun 2014 20:33:42 +0000 Rick Brough 15389 at http://kpcw.org Second Death Mutes Colors Of Rainbow Gathering Woman Identified In Suicide Shooting http://kpcw.org/post/woman-identified-suicide-shooting <p>The Summit County Sheriff's Office has identified the woman who was found dead Friday of an apparent self-inflicted gunshot wound at a cabin in Weber Canyon. Rick Brough has more.</p><p>A press statement identified the victim as 43-year-old Jane S.&nbsp;Persinger of Salt Lake City. She was found by officers shortly after 5 PM Friday on the front porch of a cabin with a gunshot wound to the chest.</p> Tue, 15 Apr 2014 17:57:25 +0000 Rick Brough 12221 at http://kpcw.org Weekend Death Looks To Be Suicide http://kpcw.org/post/weekend-death-looks-be-suicide <p>Summit County Sheriff's officers are investigating the shooting death of a woman which took place Friday night in a cabin neighborhood up Weber Canyon. The investigation is still preliminary, but indications are that the case is a suicide. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 14 Apr 2014 19:38:34 +0000 Rick Brough 12208 at http://kpcw.org Henefer Woman Killed In Traffic Pileup http://kpcw.org/post/henefer-woman-killed-traffic-pileup <p>A 21-year-old Henefer woman was struck and killed by a semitrailer truck during a 14-vehicle pileup on Interstate 84 Friday morning. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Apr 2014 01:11:16 +0000 Rick Brough 11599 at http://kpcw.org Henefer Woman Killed In Traffic Pileup Skier Dies Shortly After Crash http://kpcw.org/post/skier-dies-shortly-after-crash <p>A skier died at the Deer Valley Resort shortly before noon Tuesday after hitting a tree. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 28 Jan 2014 23:40:00 +0000 Rick Brough 9289 at http://kpcw.org Skier Dies Shortly After Crash Baby Death At Silver Mountain Sports Club http://kpcw.org/post/baby-death-silver-mountain-sports-club <p>On Thursday afternoon, emergency personnel responded to call from the Silver Mountain Sports Club and Spa and Kimball Junction when a 4 month old boy was found unresponsive in a crib and the sports club&#39;s daycare facility. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 15 Aug 2013 17:53:13 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 3044 at http://kpcw.org Baby Death At Silver Mountain Sports Club Aaron Alford Death http://kpcw.org/post/aaron-alford-death <p>Park City High assistant football coach and newly hired Park City School district athletic director, Aaron Alford died after collapsing at the school district offices this morning (Monday morning). Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 15 Aug 2013 17:44:45 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 3053 at http://kpcw.org Aaron Alford Death Two Fatalites In Crash http://kpcw.org/post/two-fatalites-crash <p><em>Originally aired on July 22, 2013.</em></p><p>Two women died Saturday afternoon in a head-on collision on Interstate 80 east of Echo. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 19:45:00 +0000 Rick Brough 1916 at http://kpcw.org Two Fatalites In Crash Lawsuit Filed Over Glenwood Cemetery Accident http://kpcw.org/post/lawsuit-filed-over-glenwood-cemetery-accident <p>Originally aired July 8, 2013.</p><p>The parents of a four-year-old toddler who died a year ago, when a headstone accidentally fell on him at the Glenwood Cemetery, have sued the Glenwood Cemetery Association. Rick Brough has more.</p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 18:16:00 +0000 Rick Brough 1359 at http://kpcw.org Lawsuit Filed Over Glenwood Cemetery Accident