Matt Dias http://kpcw.org en Second Ice Rink In Park City Is Being Considered http://kpcw.org/post/second-ice-rink-park-city-being-considered <p>The Park City council Thursday will consider whether to consider plans for a second ice rink. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 19:08:04 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15807 at http://kpcw.org Sharrows Are Starting To Be Seen Around Park City http://kpcw.org/post/sharrows-are-starting-be-seen-around-park-city <p>On some Park City streets, you'll soon begin seeing new painted markings. One depicts a cyclist and just ahead on the pavement will be direction indicators, similar to an arrow. It's part of a pilot program for sharing the road. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 19:17:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 15809 at http://kpcw.org Sharrows Are Starting To Be Seen Around Park City Dias Talks About The Library's New Renovation http://kpcw.org/post/dias-talks-about-librarys-new-renovation <p>The Park City Library renovation plans is around the corner, the library will close in anticipation - to inventory books and move them into their new temporary homes. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 08 May 2014 21:51:30 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13250 at http://kpcw.org Dias Talks About The Library's New Renovation Dias Discusses Mountain Accord's Schedule At The City Council Meeting http://kpcw.org/post/dias-discusses-mountain-accords-schedule-city-council-meeting <p>At Thursday's city council meeting, the council will work through how the Mountain Accord will fit in with the city's newly adopted general plan. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 08 May 2014 21:48:59 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13249 at http://kpcw.org Dias Discusses Mountain Accord's Schedule At The City Council Meeting City Tackles Electric Cars, Dining Decks And Historic Wall http://kpcw.org/post/city-tackles-electric-cars-dining-decks-and-historic-wall <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Park City staff is meeting once again with the developers of Treasure Hill and will be rebuilding the historic wall outside the </span>KPCW<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> studios. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 01 May 2014 23:52:44 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 12947 at http://kpcw.org City Tackles Electric Cars, Dining Decks And Historic Wall PCMC Seeks Proposals For Fiber Optic Network http://kpcw.org/post/pcmc-seeks-proposals-fiber-optic-network <p>Park City Municipal has issued a Request for Proposals to find out what it would cost to build a fiber network for residents and businesses. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 30 Apr 2014 23:42:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12940 at http://kpcw.org PCMC Seeks Proposals For Fiber Optic Network Final Week For Legislature To Get Busy http://kpcw.org/post/final-week-legislature-get-busy <p>With the state legislature winding down for this year, Park City officials are watching closely as business gets fast and furious in the final week. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 06 Mar 2014 20:12:08 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 10616 at http://kpcw.org Final Week For Legislature To Get Busy Matt Dias On Legislative Update http://kpcw.org/post/matt-dias-legislative-update <p>Now 10 days through the 45 day Utah state legislative session, Park City municipal says it's keeping an eye on bills related to transportation, education, and air quality - but so far there are no hot button issues. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 13 Feb 2014 23:41:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10088 at http://kpcw.org Matt Dias On Legislative Update Commission Studies Mayor's and Council's Compensation http://kpcw.org/post/commission-studies-mayors-and-councils-compensation <p>A new commission of city residents will explore the compensation of Park City&#39;s elected officials. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Tue, 15 Oct 2013 21:10:44 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 5386 at http://kpcw.org Commission Studies Mayor's and Council's Compensation Matt Dias Steps In As Park City's Assistant City Manager http://kpcw.org/post/matt-dias-steps-park-citys-assistant-city-manager <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Park City manager Diane Foster stopped by the </span>KCPW<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> studios to introduce the new assistant city manager to the community. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 31 Jul 2013 22:40:42 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 2732 at http://kpcw.org Matt Dias Steps In As Park City's Assistant City Manager