Liza Simpson http://kpcw.org en Council Denies Vinyl Siding In The City http://kpcw.org/post/council-denies-vinyl-siding-city <p>The debate over vinyl siding, heard by the Park City Planning Commission in June, came before the Park City Council last night. In the end, the Council turned thumbs down on vinyl, and went counter to the recommendation of their Planning Commissioners. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 18 Jul 2014 18:34:00 +0000 Rick Brough 16200 at http://kpcw.org Council Denies Vinyl Siding In The City Mountain Accord Will Talk About Their Future Plan http://kpcw.org/post/mountain-accord-will-talk-about-their-future-plan <p>Now is the time to get in at the ground level to learn about the most comprehensive plan for the economic, transportation, recreation and environmental future of the Wasatch with a series of Mountain Accord Public meetings held in Park City this week. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 20 Jun 2014 21:46:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 15100 at http://kpcw.org Dining Decks On Main To Pop Up Soon http://kpcw.org/post/dining-decks-main-pop-soon <p>Through construction woes and hassles from the Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control, the Park City Main Street dining decks will soon begin popping up for the third summer. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 25 Apr 2014 23:53:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12785 at http://kpcw.org Dining Decks On Main To Pop Up Soon Rocky Mountain Has New Ideas For Additional Power Needs http://kpcw.org/post/rocky-mountain-has-new-ideas-additional-power-needs <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Last year at this time, a much needed expansion of the Rocky Mountain Power substation in the Bonanza Park area stirred significant controversy - but expanded power needs in Park City now will be supplied by other sources. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 25 Apr 2014 23:46:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12784 at http://kpcw.org Rocky Mountain Has New Ideas For Additional Power Needs Simpson Talks About Park City Golf Course 50th Season http://kpcw.org/post/simpson-talks-about-park-city-golf-course-50th-season <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">When the snow stops falling and a little more green begins to peak out, the Park City golf course will open for its </span>50th<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> season with improvements that will better serve its patrons. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p> Tue, 01 Apr 2014 00:04:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12830 at http://kpcw.org Simpson Talks About Park City Golf Course 50th Season Liza Simpson On Goals And Budget http://kpcw.org/post/liza-simpson-goals-and-budget <p>After two and a half days in a retreat last week, the Park City council and Mayor have built a team, prioritized goals and concerns, and poured over the budget. KPCW's Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 05 Feb 2014 00:23:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 9566 at http://kpcw.org Liza Simpson On Development Future http://kpcw.org/post/liza-simpson-development-future <p>If you want to have a say about Park City's development future, now is the time to weigh in on the general plan since its finalization is now delayed until March. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:53:29 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7731 at http://kpcw.org Liza Simpson On Land Redevelopment http://kpcw.org/post/liza-simpson-land-redevelopment <p>The first signs of the redevelopment of the Lower Park Avenue area were the remodel of the Park City Library Building... Now, with a purchase of some additional land for a right of way to create a connection between Park City Mountain Resort and City Park, more plans are beginning to take shape in the area. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:41:56 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7727 at http://kpcw.org Water Savings Expected With New Software http://kpcw.org/post/water-savings-expected-new-software <p>New software purchased by Park City Municipal will give residential customers a way to track details of when, where and how they waste water, and give them specifics to reduce water use. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 06 Dec 2013 23:35:51 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7486 at http://kpcw.org Water Savings Expected With New Software Park City Municipal Explores Bringing in Broadband http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-municipal-explores-bringing-broadband <p>Park City Municipal explores options for bringing in broadband technology as a standard "next step" that many communities have already taken. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Mon, 18 Nov 2013 18:17:53 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 6678 at http://kpcw.org Park City Municipal Explores Bringing in Broadband