General Plan http://kpcw.org en Park City's General Plan Passes After 5 Years Work http://kpcw.org/post/park-citys-general-plan-passes-after-5-years-work <p>A jubilant room of city officials and staff applauded the passing of the document that will direct this community's development future for many years. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 06 Mar 2014 21:53:03 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10638 at http://kpcw.org Park City's General Plan Passes After 5 Years Work City Council Tackle Celebrations And General Plan On Agenda http://kpcw.org/post/city-council-tackle-celebrations-and-general-plan-agenda <p>In its formal meeting Thursday at 6 p.m. at the Marsac Building, the Park City Council has a mixed bag of items, from an Olympic celebration to the General Plan. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 05 Mar 2014 18:30:51 +0000 Rick Brough 10597 at http://kpcw.org City Council Tackle Celebrations And General Plan On Agenda General Plan Open House Tonight http://kpcw.org/post/general-plan-open-house-tonight <p>An informal open house to take the public through Park City's new general plan takes place today from 4-7pm. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 28 Jan 2014 23:13:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 9284 at http://kpcw.org Planning Commission Says No New General Plan Possible In 2013 http://kpcw.org/post/planning-commission-says-no-new-general-plan-possible-2013 <p>The Park City Planning Commission voted unanimously against forwarding their revisions of the new General Plan to the Park City Council for its ultimate vote just one week from today. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 12 Dec 2013 21:47:14 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7584 at http://kpcw.org Planning Commission Says No New General Plan Possible In 2013 Public Comments 'Help' With General Plan http://kpcw.org/post/public-comments-help-general-plan <p>In the continuing series of public meetings on Park City's general plan rewrite, a packed room of residents offered their thoughts on how Park City's future should or shouldn't be shaped. And Park City council and the Mayor are getting more "help" than they may have expected. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 06 Dec 2013 23:13:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7433 at http://kpcw.org Public Comments 'Help' With General Plan Foster And Eddington Hope For General Plan By Christmas http://kpcw.org/post/foster-and-eddington-hope-general-plan-christmas <p>Park City Municipal has been working on its General Plan update for a couple of years. Now there's a series of meetings this month, which might mean an approval before Christmas. City officials said there was some good discussion at a Tuesday night meeting. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 04 Dec 2013 23:02:00 +0000 Rick Brough 7264 at http://kpcw.org Foster And Eddington Hope For General Plan By Christmas Park City Muni To Hold Public Meetings On General Plan http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-muni-hold-public-meetings-general-plan <p>The Park City Municipal announces a series of public meetings to get input on Park City's future and the general plan. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 03 Dec 2013 00:16:40 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7182 at http://kpcw.org Park City Muni To Hold Public Meetings On General Plan Agricultural Legacy Important But Not Sole Concern http://kpcw.org/post/agricultural-legacy-important-not-sole-concern <p>The Summit County Council met with members of their East Side Planning&nbsp;Commission and talked about the future of farming and development in the eastern side. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 02 Aug 2013 17:24:35 +0000 Rick Brough 2665 at http://kpcw.org Agricultural Legacy Important But Not Sole Concern