Park City School District http://kpcw.org en PCSD Seeks Builder For New Building http://kpcw.org/post/pcsd-seeks-builder-new-building <p>Park City School District is seeking a builder for the controversial $5,000,000 building - although exact uses for the building are still percolating. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 20:26:11 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 15156 at http://kpcw.org PCSD Seeks Builder For New Building Hickey Discusses Park City School District's Budget http://kpcw.org/post/hickey-discusses-park-city-school-districts-budget <p>With little distraction, the Park City School Board approved a tentative budget Tuesday that calls for $3,000,000 tax increase, but the school board president says taxpayers will still be paying less for education than they were a few years ago. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 22:10:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15106 at http://kpcw.org Hickey Discusses Park City School District's Budget Julie Nirula Vies for School Board District 5 Seat http://kpcw.org/post/julie-nirula-vies-school-board-district-5-seat <p></p><p>Julie Nirula is the third of four Park City school board candidates to be interviewed by KPCW. She’s vying against three others for the district five seat in the June 24<sup>th</sup> primary election.&nbsp; That vote will narrow the field to two.&nbsp; Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 18 Jun 2014 23:59:06 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14906 at http://kpcw.org Julie Nirula Vies for School Board District 5 Seat PCSD Plans To Discuss A Tax Hike At Tomorrow's Meeting http://kpcw.org/post/pcsd-plans-discuss-tax-hike-tomorrows-meeting <p>The Park City School Board will consider a $3,000,000 tax hike at its meeting tomorrow. KPCW's&nbsp;Leslie Thatcher reports.</p> Mon, 16 Jun 2014 19:07:39 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14791 at http://kpcw.org PCSD Plans To Discuss A Tax Hike At Tomorrow's Meeting All Trailside Students Remembered With Yearbooks http://kpcw.org/post/all-trailside-students-remembered-yearbooks <p>For the first year ever, every student at Trailside Elementary school received a school yearbook this year, thanks to the generosity of parents and a local business.&nbsp; KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has this report.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 10 Jun 2014 16:40:14 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14525 at http://kpcw.org All Trailside Students Remembered With Yearbooks GRAMA Request Filed On New School Building http://kpcw.org/post/grama-request-filed-new-school-building <p>Three Park City School District patrons have filed a request asking the district for all of the background information for the last five years on every program being considered for the new multi-million dollar building. KPCW's&nbsp;Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 06 Jun 2014 19:06:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14411 at http://kpcw.org GRAMA Request Filed On New School Building Cunningham Talks About Park City's Concerns On The New Building http://kpcw.org/post/cunningham-talks-about-park-citys-concerns-new-building <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Park City school board has recently fielded some tough questions regarding several of its decisions - and is grappling with community concerns on a $5,000,000 expenditure. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p> Wed, 04 Jun 2014 21:11:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14384 at http://kpcw.org Cunningham Talks About Park City's Concerns On The New Building PCSD Offering Free Lunches This Summer http://kpcw.org/post/pcsd-offering-free-lunches-summer <p>Just because school's out doesn't mean there are no free lunches. Or breakfasts for that matter. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Wed, 04 Jun 2014 20:27:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14584 at http://kpcw.org PCSD Offering Free Lunches This Summer PCSD Continues To Redefine Purpose Of New Building http://kpcw.org/post/pcsd-continues-redefine-purpose-new-building <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Despite community concerns, the Park City board of education is moving ahead on </span>plans<span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;for a new $5 million building - but what the building will be used for still isn't clear. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher has more.</span></p><p></p> Tue, 03 Jun 2014 21:44:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14391 at http://kpcw.org PCSD Continues To Redefine Purpose Of New Building School Board Building Can't Decide On Budget Costs http://kpcw.org/post/school-board-building-cant-decide-budget-costs <p>Amid a flood of concern from students, teachers, parents, and the community, the Park City School &nbsp;Board appeared to compromise on the proposed $5,000,000 building for possible future district needs, but in doing so confused the issue even further. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Wed, 21 May 2014 22:35:24 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13796 at http://kpcw.org School Board Building Can't Decide On Budget Costs