Deer Valley http://kpcw.org en Road Construction Coming Along Royal Street In Deer Valley http://kpcw.org/post/road-construction-coming-along-royal-street-deer-valley <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">If you live along or travel along Royal Street or live in Deer Valley, be prepared for road construction along Royal Street and enjoy a&nbsp;</span><em style="line-height: 1.5;">reprieve&nbsp;</em><span style="line-height: 1.5;">from road construction as the next phase of Deer Valley drive improvement will be put off until next year. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 19:40:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 16041 at http://kpcw.org Road Construction Coming Along Royal Street In Deer Valley Matt Cassell On Deer Valley Reconstruction Project http://kpcw.org/post/matt-cassell-deer-valley-reconstruction-project <p>There&#39;s light at the end of the tunnel for the Deer Valley Drive reconstruction project. Rick Brough has more on KPCW&#39;s&nbsp;conversation with Park City Engineer, Matt Cassell.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 15 Oct 2013 07:00:00 +0000 Rick Brough 5478 at http://kpcw.org Matt Cassell On Deer Valley Reconstruction Project Deer Valley Plans Expansion For Military http://kpcw.org/post/deer-valley-plans-expansion-military <p><em style="line-height: 1.5;">Originally aired July 25, 2013.&nbsp;</em></p><p>Deer Valley Resort is planning to expand to make way to welcome the new military recreation area that's being developed near the Jordanelle Reservori. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 31 Jul 2013 21:30:15 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 2363 at http://kpcw.org Deer Valley Plans Expansion For Military Railroad Earth And Bruce Hornsby Heading To Park City http://kpcw.org/post/railroad-earth-and-bruce-hornsby-heading-park-city <p><em>Originally aired on July 12, 2013.</em></p><p>Railroad Earth along with Bruce Hornsby and the Noisemakers will be taking the stage for the Big Stars Bright Nights concert series at Deer Valley on July 15th. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 18:24:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 1347 at http://kpcw.org Railroad Earth And Bruce Hornsby Heading To Park City Skier Dies After Hitting Tree at Deer Valley Resort http://kpcw.org/post/skier-dies-after-hitting-tree-deer-valley-resort <p><em>Originally aired April 5, 2013.</em></p><p>A former Deer Valley employee died after striking a tree while skiing at Deer Valley Resort on Thursday. &nbsp;Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 03:08:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 2190 at http://kpcw.org 5th Annual Wasatch Backside Lifty Invitational Underway http://kpcw.org/post/5th-annual-wasatch-backside-lifty-invitational-underway <p><em>Originally aired April 3, 2013.</em></p><p>The 5th annual Lifty Invitational - showing off the stuff of our local lift operators – is underway with the finals scheduled for Friday. &nbsp;KPCW’s Leslie Thatcher has more.</p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 03:06:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 2189 at http://kpcw.org