Justin Martinez http://kpcw.org en ATV Accident Results In Three Young Passengers In Hospital http://kpcw.org/post/atv-accident-results-three-young-passengers-hospital <p>A collision between a pickup truck and an ATV on the Weber Canyon Road this weekend resulted in three young passengers on the ATV going to the hospital, one in critical condition. Rick Brough has more.</p> Mon, 07 Jul 2014 19:45:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15744 at http://kpcw.org Promontory Stalker Stalks A Famous Singer http://kpcw.org/post/promontory-stalker-stalks-famous-singer <p>Summit County deputies responded Monday to the report of a suspicious person trying to make contact with a celebrity homeowner at Promontory. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 13 Jun 2014 20:20:00 +0000 Rick Brough 14837 at http://kpcw.org Promontory Stalker Stalks A Famous Singer Auto Burglary Suspect Still At Large http://kpcw.org/post/auto-burglary-suspect-still-large <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Summit County Sheriff deputies Wednesday morning chased three auto-burglary suspects from Kimball Junction to Jeremy Ranch. Two of the suspects were caught, but the third at this time, remains at large.</span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Park City School District said they increased security measures at Jeremy Ranch Elementary and </span>Ecker<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Hill Middle Schools due to the incident. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 30 Apr 2014 16:00:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12921 at http://kpcw.org Auto Burglary Suspect Still At Large Weekend Death Looks To Be Suicide http://kpcw.org/post/weekend-death-looks-be-suicide <p>Summit County Sheriff's officers are investigating the shooting death of a woman which took place Friday night in a cabin neighborhood up Weber Canyon. The investigation is still preliminary, but indications are that the case is a suicide. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 14 Apr 2014 19:38:34 +0000 Rick Brough 12208 at http://kpcw.org Door-To-Door Salespeople Selling Under False Pretenses http://kpcw.org/post/door-door-salespeople-selling-under-false-pretenses <p>Summit County sheriff deputies have issued three citations over three days to door-to-door salespeople selling magazine subscriptions without a proper business license. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 09 Apr 2014 16:35:45 +0000 Rick Brough 12073 at http://kpcw.org Door-To-Door Salespeople Selling Under False Pretenses Kamas Suspect Arrested For Various Warrants http://kpcw.org/post/kamas-suspect-arrested-various-warrants <p>Summit County Sheriff deputies Wednesday night pursued a fleeing suspect, who was wanted on some outstanding warrants, and ran him to ground near the center of Kamas with the help of a canine officer. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 04 Apr 2014 23:29:00 +0000 Rick Brough 11882 at http://kpcw.org Kamas Suspect Arrested For Various Warrants Dry Ice Bombs Explode In Residential Redstone http://kpcw.org/post/dry-ice-bombs-explode-residential-redstone <p>Two improvised dry ice bombs were exploded last week &nbsp;in the residential are of Redstone, leading sheriff deputies to detain one juvenile and to arrest an adult male for interfering with the investigating officers.</p><p>Sheriff's Captain Justin Martinez said the bombs didn't damage any people or property, but the devises can be very dangerous. &nbsp;Rick Brough has more. &nbsp;</p><p></p> Mon, 17 Mar 2014 23:44:10 +0000 Rick Brough 11083 at http://kpcw.org Snowmobiler Dies In Avalanche http://kpcw.org/post/snowmobiler-dies-avalanche <p>A northern Utah resident died Friday night while snowmobiling in the High Uintas&nbsp;area of Summit County, after he was caught up in an avalanche. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 11 Mar 2014 00:13:20 +0000 Rick Brough 10752 at http://kpcw.org Snowmobiler Dies In Avalanche Fugitive Closes Interstate 80 http://kpcw.org/post/fugitive-closes-interstate-80 <p>Interstate&nbsp;80 westbound was closed down briefly last night so law enforcement officers could apprehend a wanted fugitive. &nbsp;Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 05 Mar 2014 20:55:39 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10884 at http://kpcw.org Summit And SLC Sheriffs Partner To Solve Local Crimes http://kpcw.org/post/summit-and-slc-sheriffs-partner-solve-local-crimes <p>Summit County sheriff deputies have been investigating a rash of auto thefts and burglaries. &nbsp;Working with officers from the Salt Lake Valley, they may have a couple of suspects responsible for the crimes. &nbsp;Rick Brough has more.</p> Tue, 04 Mar 2014 21:58:07 +0000 Rick Brough 10896 at http://kpcw.org