Kimball Art Center http://kpcw.org en Kimball Art Center Renovation Is Put On Hold http://kpcw.org/post/kimball-art-center-renovation-put-hold <p>The Kimball Art Center has stopped the clock for getting an approval of its newest expansion plans while it meets with the Park City planning staff to make changes. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Wed, 28 May 2014 22:11:03 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14054 at http://kpcw.org Kimball Art Center Renovation Is Put On Hold Input Still Open For Art Center's Expantion http://kpcw.org/post/input-still-open-art-centers-expantion <p>Park City has received more than 200 letters and comments on the new proposed design plans for the Kimball Art Center Expansion and the city manager says there are more opportunities for public input. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p> Thu, 03 Apr 2014 22:15:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 11867 at http://kpcw.org Input Still Open For Art Center's Expantion Annual Wasatch Back Student Art Show Is Coming Up http://kpcw.org/post/annual-wasatch-back-student-art-show-coming <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The annual Wasatch Back Student Art Show is coming up April </span>12th<span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;and the Kimball Art Center is calling all kids to submit their art. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p> Fri, 14 Mar 2014 19:50:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13174 at http://kpcw.org Annual Wasatch Back Student Art Show Is Coming Up Kimball Unveils New Expansion Plans http://kpcw.org/post/kimball-unveils-new-expansion-plans <p>After throwing out the competition design winner, the board of directors for the Kimball Art Center today unveiled plans for its new design, which meets all city codes and won’t even need to be reviewed by the Planning Commission.&nbsp; KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 03 Mar 2014 21:30:34 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 10529 at http://kpcw.org Kimball Unveils New Expansion Plans A New Kimball Art Center Show Features Local Collectors http://kpcw.org/post/new-kimball-art-center-show-features-local-collectors <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The newest show at the Kimball Art Center features private art collections from our own community members. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</span></p> Thu, 07 Nov 2013 21:15:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 6486 at http://kpcw.org A New Kimball Art Center Show Features Local Collectors Monthly Art Talk Features Author Thomas Rugh http://kpcw.org/post/monthly-art-talk-features-author-thomas-rugh <p>This week's Art Talk at the Kimball Art Center focuses on art inspired by the Wasatch Mountains' landscapes and history. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 01 Nov 2013 16:01:30 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 6046 at http://kpcw.org Monthly Art Talk Features Author Thomas Rugh Lynn Blodgett Brings New Exhibit To The Kimball Art Center http://kpcw.org/post/lynn-blodgett-brings-new-exhibit-kimball-art-center <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>The Kimball Art Center welcomes back photographer Lynn Blodgett. This time his exhibit which opened Friday is titled Soldier Boy, Solder Girl and is a look at those willing to defend our freedom, KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 23 Oct 2013 22:47:12 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 5714 at http://kpcw.org Lynn Blodgett Brings New Exhibit To The Kimball Art Center Fall and Winter Classes Offered at Kimball Art Center http://kpcw.org/post/fall-and-winter-classes-offered-kimball-art-center <p>The Kimball Art Center is offering more than 80 classes this Fall and Winter and registration is underway. KPCW&#39;s&nbsp;Leslie Thatcher has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Tue, 15 Oct 2013 21:05:44 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 5383 at http://kpcw.org Fall and Winter Classes Offered at Kimball Art Center Documentary 'Muscle Shoals' In Park City Tonight http://kpcw.org/post/documentary-muscle-shoals-park-city-tonight <p>As part of the Park City Kimball Arts Festival's After Dark programming, the documentary movie "Muscle Shoals" will be screened Friday night at the Town Lift Plaza just after sunset. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 02 Aug 2013 20:23:32 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 2512 at http://kpcw.org Documentary 'Muscle Shoals' In Park City Tonight Fun Friday! - July 26, 2013 http://kpcw.org/post/fun-friday-july-26-2013 <p><em>Originally aired July 26, 2013.</em></p><p>Jan and John do it again.</p><p></p> Wed, 31 Jul 2013 23:05:08 +0000 Jan WIlliams & John Burdick 2408 at http://kpcw.org Fun Friday! - July 26, 2013