Utah Highway Patrol http://kpcw.org en Kamas Mother Dies In Head-on Collision http://kpcw.org/post/kamas-mother-dies-head-collision <p>A Kamas woman was killed Tuesday morning in a head-on collision of two vehicles on Highway 248. Her daughter and the driver of the other vehicle were critically injured. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 16 Jul 2014 18:09:53 +0000 Rick Brough 16038 at http://kpcw.org Parley's Oil Tanker Spills In Time For Morning Traffic http://kpcw.org/post/parleys-oil-tanker-spills-time-morning-traffic <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Traffic was clogged this morning on Interstate 80, between Parley's Summit and Lamb's Canyon, due to a rear-end collision between two semi-trailers that spilled thousands of gallons of oil.</span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Utah Highway Patrol says that traffic was down to one lane until about 1 p.m. and some partial closures occurred after that to clean up the oil. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p><p></p> Wed, 30 Apr 2014 21:40:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12915 at http://kpcw.org Multi-county Car Chase Ends In Arrests http://kpcw.org/post/multi-county-car-chase-ends-arrests <p>A high-speed chase on Christmas Eve day started in Utah County and finished in Hoytsville, and involved officers from the State Highway Patrol, Summit County deputies and Park City Police. Rick Brough&nbsp;has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 27 Dec 2013 21:52:51 +0000 Rick Brough 8098 at http://kpcw.org Multi-county Car Chase Ends In Arrests Two Hospitalized From Weekend Crash On I-80 http://kpcw.org/post/two-hospitalized-weekend-crash-i-80 <p>A two-vehicle crash in Parley's Canyon, amid snowy conditions on the road, badly injured two motorists Saturday. Rick Brough&nbsp;has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 24 Dec 2013 17:58:52 +0000 Rick Brough 7997 at http://kpcw.org Utah Man Killed in Single-Truck Rollover http://kpcw.org/post/utah-man-killed-single-truck-rollover <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">A Utah Man was killed in a single-truck rollover accident Thursday night at Echo Junction. Rick </span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Brough</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Mon, 18 Nov 2013 18:26:52 +0000 Rick Brough 6679 at http://kpcw.org Utah Man Killed in Single-Truck Rollover U.S. 40 Crash Leaves Two Critically Injured http://kpcw.org/post/us-40-crash-leaves-two-critically-injured <p><em>Originally aired July 26, 2013.</em></p><p>A single-vehicle crash on Highway 40 Wednesday afternoon left two people critically injured. But fortunately, all the passengers in the SUV were wearing seatbelts. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 31 Jul 2013 23:13:56 +0000 Rick Brough 2375 at http://kpcw.org U.S. 40 Crash Leaves Two Critically Injured