Summit County Council http://kpcw.org en County Finds An Executive Recruiter For A New Manager http://kpcw.org/post/county-finds-executive-recruiter-new-manager <p>Summit County has chosen an Executive Recruiter to help start their search for a new County Manager. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 21 Jul 2014 18:11:00 +0000 Rick Brough 16469 at http://kpcw.org County Finds An Executive Recruiter For A New Manager Carson Talks About Laws And Changes In The County's Future http://kpcw.org/post/carson-talks-about-laws-and-changes-countys-future <p>As we reported, the Summit County Council this week has a wide-ranging discussion about their Animal Control ordinances and regulations. And talking later to Council member Kim Carson, we asked her what changes the county will make this summer - and what will wait till budget time, when the Council will consider spending more money and hiring additional staff for the county dogcatcher. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 18 Jul 2014 18:42:00 +0000 Rick Brough 16202 at http://kpcw.org Carson Talks About Laws And Changes In The County's Future Dog Discussion Goes Around In The County Council Today http://kpcw.org/post/dog-discussion-goes-around-county-council-today <p>In a wide-ranging discussion, the Summit County Council Wednesday looked at possible changes in their animal control ordinances. The topics included how the ordinances should apply to dogs in Agriculture, the usefulness of electronic collars, and how the county can push for the neutering of dogs. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 17 Jul 2014 19:09:00 +0000 Rick Brough 16496 at http://kpcw.org Dog Discussion Goes Around In The County Council Today County Council's Agenda Includes Animal Control Discussion http://kpcw.org/post/county-councils-agenda-includes-animal-control-discussion <p>The Summit County Council meets on several topics in their regular session Wednesday. One major item will be the county's Animal Control Regulations. Rick Brough has more.</p> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 19:45:00 +0000 Rick Brough 16053 at http://kpcw.org County Council's Agenda Includes Animal Control Discussion County's Agenda Includes Reports From Snyderville And Park City Fire http://kpcw.org/post/countys-agenda-includes-reports-snyderville-and-park-city-fire <p>The Summit County Council has a variety of items on their Wednesday agenda - including reports from the Snyderville Recreation District and Park City Fire. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 20:15:52 +0000 Rick Brough 15749 at http://kpcw.org County's Agenda Includes Reports From Snyderville And Park City Fire Tesoro Unhappy With Summit County's New Ordinances http://kpcw.org/post/tesoro-unhappy-summit-countys-new-ordinances <p>The Tesoro Oil company isn't happy about the ordinances passed by the Summit County Council two weeks ago, which aim to regulate the impacts of oil pipelines. According to County Manager Bob Jasper, they made their feelings known through their attorneys. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 20:20:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15750 at http://kpcw.org Tesoro Unhappy With Summit County's New Ordinances Council Talks About PCMR's Dispute On Talisker Resorts http://kpcw.org/post/council-talks-about-pcmrs-dispute-talisker-resorts <p>Members of the Summit County Council agree with their counterparts on Park City Council, who sent off a letter urging the Park City Mountain Resort and Talisker to settle their legal battles. The County Council talked about sending off a similar letter. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 26 Jun 2014 20:11:52 +0000 Rick Brough 15258 at http://kpcw.org Council Talks About PCMR's Dispute On Talisker Resorts Pipeline Ordinance Has Some Regulations That Need To Be Discussed http://kpcw.org/post/pipeline-ordinance-has-some-regulations-need-be-discussed <p>Aiming to get ahead of the Tesoro oil pipeline planned to run through eastern Summit County, the County Council Wednesday passed a series of ordinances - primarily some temporary regulations that will give the Council six months to study the issue. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 26 Jun 2014 19:47:54 +0000 Rick Brough 15255 at http://kpcw.org Pipeline Ordinance Has Some Regulations That Need To Be Discussed Jasper's Agenda Varies From Water To Pipelines http://kpcw.org/post/jaspers-agenda-varies-water-pipelines <p>The County Council has another crowded agenda this week. Some of the major items relate to water - including an update from the county's Mountain Regional Water District - and a proposed ordinance that would mitigate the impacts of oil pipelines on items like rivers and streams. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 20:11:58 +0000 Rick Brough 15146 at http://kpcw.org Jasper's Agenda Varies From Water To Pipelines Summit County And Park City Council Talk About Their Joint Meeting http://kpcw.org/post/summit-county-and-park-city-council-talk-about-their-joint-meeting <p>The Summit County Council and Park City Council on Monday held a quarterly joint meeting to address an over expanding need for regional collaboration - especially as the separate entities look at issues that don't end at city limits. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 20:05:44 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 15145 at http://kpcw.org