Mountain Trails http://kpcw.org en Mountain Trails Looks For More Mountain Supporters http://kpcw.org/post/mountain-trails-looks-more-mountain-supporters <p>With thousands of people taking to the trails each day around Park City, the Mountain Trails Foundation is looking for more trail users to be come trail members. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 02 May 2014 23:44:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13091 at http://kpcw.org Mountain Trails Looks For More Mountain Supporters Duffin Builds State-wide Trails Non-profit http://kpcw.org/post/duffin-builds-state-wide-trails-non-profit <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">A new non-profit group with experienced leadership at its helm has opened its doors. The new Trails Utah will help other communities promote trails and trail usage and will follow the Park City model. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 02 May 2014 00:14:34 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12958 at http://kpcw.org Duffin Builds State-wide Trails Non-profit Will Electric Bikes Be Allowed On Trails? http://kpcw.org/post/will-electric-bikes-be-allowed-trails <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">With the increasing popularity of electric powered bikes, expect the controversy about whether they're allowed on local trails to ensue soon. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 02 May 2014 00:01:20 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 12952 at http://kpcw.org Will Electric Bikes Be Allowed On Trails? Nobody Can Count On A "Poop Fairy" http://kpcw.org/post/nobody-can-count-poop-fairy <p>After picking up some 50 lbs. of dog waster around two&nbsp;trail heads, the&nbsp;Mountain Trails Foundation reminds residents, there is no "poop fairy". &nbsp;Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Wed, 12 Mar 2014 20:16:58 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 11026 at http://kpcw.org Nobody Can Count On A "Poop Fairy" Wake Up Canyons! http://kpcw.org/post/wake-canyons <p>Hundreds were treated to a free cup of coffee this&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.5;">morning as Canyons Resort unveiled a new partnership with Mountain Trails Foundation that could potentially raise tens of thousands of dollars for the non-profit organization.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 04 Dec 2013 23:25:43 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 7267 at http://kpcw.org Wake Up Canyons! Round Valley Opening http://kpcw.org/post/round-valley-opening <p>Mountain Trails Foundation has its rollers out in Round Valley with hopes that some trail skiing could be ready this weekend. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has this update.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 04 Dec 2013 23:20:18 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 7266 at http://kpcw.org Round Valley Opening Trails Foundation Looks Forward to New Open Space http://kpcw.org/post/trails-foundation-looks-forward-new-open-space <p>With the Stone Ridge open space adding some 270 acres to Round Valley, recreationists can look forward to more winter trails not this year, but next. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 07 Oct 2013 13:55:56 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 5057 at http://kpcw.org