taxes http://kpcw.org en Henney Announces Park City' s Tax Revenue http://kpcw.org/post/henney-announces-park-city-s-tax-revenue <p>With a recovering economy and one of the strongest winter seasons ever, Park City municipal is pleasantly surprised with sales tax revenue. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 12 May 2014 22:23:19 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13390 at http://kpcw.org City Ready To Fight To Keep Taxes From Resort Ticket Sales http://kpcw.org/post/city-ready-fight-keep-taxes-resort-ticket-sales <p></p><p>Park City Municipal may be looking at some lean years ahead, with less sales tax revenue due to past taxing errors and possible future sales tax loses if the Vail Resorts end up operating Park City Mountain Resort. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Wed, 16 Apr 2014 19:42:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12314 at http://kpcw.org City Ready To Fight To Keep Taxes From Resort Ticket Sales Tax Shift Proposal Would Aid Education In Utah http://kpcw.org/post/tax-shift-proposal-would-aid-education-utah <p>Next month, the Utah Education Interim Committee will consider&nbsp;a bill that would raise 400 million dollars and provide ongoing funding for Utah schools by eliminating&nbsp;a tax exemption that favors large families. KPCW&#39;s Leslie Thatcher has more.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 17 Sep 2013 17:31:58 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 4625 at http://kpcw.org Tax Increases For Municipal Fund http://kpcw.org/post/tax-increases-municipal-fund <p>The Summit County Council on Wednesday is scheduled to vote on tax increases for its Municipal Fund and for Service Area #6. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 21 Aug 2013 17:26:35 +0000 Rick Brough 3272 at http://kpcw.org Tax Increases For Municipal Fund Hearing For Two Proposed Tax Increases Next Week http://kpcw.org/post/hearing-two-proposed-tax-increases-next-week <p>The Summit County Council is scheduled to hold a hearing next week, Wednesday, August 14th, on two proposed tax increases. But County Manager Bob Jasper says nevertheless that in several neighborhoods of the county, the total tax bill, in dollar and cents, is less than the previous year. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 08 Aug 2013 20:28:51 +0000 Rick Brough 2764 at http://kpcw.org Hearing For Two Proposed Tax Increases Next Week Carson On Possible County Tax Increases http://kpcw.org/post/carson-possible-county-tax-increases <p><em>Originally aired on July 12, 2013.</em></p><p>Tax increases and financial audits were on the agenda for the Summit County Council this week, as Council member Kim Carson noted in her KPCW interview Thursday. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 31 Jul 2013 21:01:00 +0000 Rick Brough 1342 at http://kpcw.org Carson On Possible County Tax Increases State Tax Commission Error Results In City Getting County's Sales Tax Revenue http://kpcw.org/post/state-tax-commission-error-results-city-getting-countys-sales-tax-revenue <p><em>Originally aired April 5, 2013.</em></p><p>As we’ve reported, a sales tax discrepancy in which the City has been getting tax revenue that should’ve been going to the County was the result of a clerical error by the Utah State Tax Commission. &nbsp;Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 03:10:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 2191 at http://kpcw.org County Will Seek Taxes Lost In Snafu http://kpcw.org/post/county-will-seek-taxes-lost-snafu <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Summit County Council said April </span>17th<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> they will be seeking to recover over $100,000 in tax revenues, following the discovery of a snafu that mistakenly sent sales taxes from </span>Snyderville<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Basin businesses to Park City. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p> Tue, 23 Apr 2013 04:29:00 +0000 Rick Brough 2209 at http://kpcw.org County Council Member David Ure Reviews Meeting http://kpcw.org/post/county-council-member-david-ure-reviews-meeting <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">At Wednesday&rsquo;s Summit County Council meeting, council&rsquo;s housekeeping included streamlining the RAP tax application process and exploring how to establish the cemetery district. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Sat, 26 Jan 2013 00:00:50 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 1522 at http://kpcw.org