Egyptian Theater http://kpcw.org en Egyptian Theatre Company Presents "SOB - Save Our Banksy" Fundraiser http://kpcw.org/post/egyptian-theatre-company-presents-sob-save-our-banksy-fundraiser <p>The Egyptain Theatre Company on Tuesday announced a fundraising campaign called "SOB - Save Our Banksy" which aims not only to preserve a piece of street art by a world-reowned graffiti artist, but also to help the Egyptian's youth theater. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 20:31:07 +0000 Rick Brough 15758 at http://kpcw.org Egyptian Theatre Company Presents "SOB - Save Our Banksy" Fundraiser More Info On Egyptian Theatre's "Save Our Banksy" Fundraiser http://kpcw.org/post/more-info-egyptian-theatres-save-our-banksy-fundraiser <p>The Egyptian Theatre's "Save Our Banksy" campaign is seeking to create a space where their Banksy painting, left on a stage door over four years ago, can be preserved for the public. At the same time, they're hoping that Banksy can help find a new home for the Youth Theatre. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 18:51:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15804 at http://kpcw.org More Info On Egyptian Theatre's "Save Our Banksy" Fundraiser Egyptian Theater Presents "A Chorus Line" http://kpcw.org/post/egyptian-theater-presents-chorus-line <p>The Egyptian Theater is bringing back theater for the month of July, presenting the Broadway hit A Chorus Line. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 03 Jul 2014 20:02:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15646 at http://kpcw.org Egyptian Theater Presents "A Chorus Line" Classic Singer Bill Medley Performs This Weekend At The Egyptian http://kpcw.org/post/classic-singer-bill-medley-performs-weekend-egyptian <p>Bill Medley is the remaining member of the Righteous brothers - he'll bring that groups history to life as he performs on stage at the Egyptian Theatre this Friday and Saturday. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 20:01:49 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 15144 at http://kpcw.org Classic Singer Bill Medley Performs This Weekend At The Egyptian Registration Opens For YouTheatre Summer Camps http://kpcw.org/post/registration-opens-youtheatre-summer-camps <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">It's that time of year when sign-ups for summer camps are coming on line and the </span>YouTheatre<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> at the Egyptian has a line-up of camps for all ages. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p> Thu, 01 May 2014 23:48:16 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12944 at http://kpcw.org Registration Opens For YouTheatre Summer Camps Peter Yarrow Performing At Egyptian This Weekend http://kpcw.org/post/peter-yarrow-performing-egyptian-weekend <p>An icon of folk music is playing the Egyptian Theatre&nbsp;on Friday, April 18th&nbsp;and Saturday, the 19th. Peter Yarow says his show will be a combination of a concert, party, peace march, and reminiscence. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 17 Apr 2014 19:15:56 +0000 Rick Brough 12305 at http://kpcw.org Peter Yarrow Performing At Egyptian This Weekend Barton Previews A Possible 3.2 Follies http://kpcw.org/post/barton-previews-possible-32-follies <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Upcoming shows at the Egyptain&nbsp;Theatre, like the Follies, may just be "3.2 beer" events, and won't include wine - unless Egyptian Manager Randy Barton successfully pleads his case at a Tuesday morning meeting of the Utah Liquor Commission.</span></p><p>Barton, who is also a KPCW host, says the Commission and the State Division of Alcohol Beverage Control have shifted direction and won't allow the Theater a single-event wine or spirits permit. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 24 Mar 2014 22:16:24 +0000 Rick Brough 11332 at http://kpcw.org Barton Previews A Possible 3.2 Follies Egyptian Theatre Presents "My Fair Lady" http://kpcw.org/post/egyptian-theatre-presents-my-fair-lady <p>The Egyptian Theatre&nbsp;opened Friday night with its production of "My Fair Lady" - the classic musical about stuffy professor Henry Higgins, cockney flower girl Eliza Doolittle, and an important lesso about the Rain in Spain. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Sat, 15 Mar 2014 00:04:00 +0000 Rick Brough 11056 at http://kpcw.org Egyptian Theatre Presents "My Fair Lady" The Who Show Comes To The Egyptian http://kpcw.org/post/who-show-comes-egyptian <p>The Who Show, featuring an acclaimed tribute band, has one more night to play the Egyptian Theatre, Friday, the 27th. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 27 Dec 2013 21:08:41 +0000 Rick Brough 8093 at http://kpcw.org The Who Show Comes To The Egyptian Rob Harter On Hauwa Ibrihim http://kpcw.org/post/rob-harter-hauwa-ibrihim <p>The Christian Center of Park City along with the Harvard Divinity School brings the speaker Hauwa Ibrihim to the Egyptian Theatre on December 4th. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 03 Dec 2013 22:46:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7258 at http://kpcw.org Rob Harter On Hauwa Ibrihim