Sarah Hendrickson http://kpcw.org en Hendrickson Is Chosen For 2014 State Of Sports Award http://kpcw.org/post/hendrickson-chosen-2014-state-sports-award <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">For the seco</span>nd<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> year in a row, Park City ski jumper Sarah Hendrickson was presented with a State of Sport Award from Utah Governor Gary Herbert. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 25 Apr 2014 21:45:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 12759 at http://kpcw.org Hendrickson Is Chosen For 2014 State Of Sports Award Olympian Hendrickson Realizes Goal http://kpcw.org/post/olympian-hendrickson-realizes-goal <p>After a couple of days of training on the Olympic jumps, World Cup Ski Champion, Sarah Hendrickson, is realizing her goal of getting to the Sochi games may have to be enough. &nbsp;KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 10 Feb 2014 15:52:08 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 9799 at http://kpcw.org Hendrickson Returns To Ski Jumping In Time http://kpcw.org/post/hendrickson-returns-ski-jumping-time <p>Reigning World Champion Sarah Hendrickson has successfully returned to ski jump training just in the nick of time. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 22 Jan 2014 00:24:13 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 8955 at http://kpcw.org Hendrickson Returns To Ski Jumping In Time Park City Mother Awaits News If Both Kids Will Be Named To Olympic Teams http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-mother-awaits-news-if-both-kids-will-be-named-olympic-teams <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Watching a child with dreams of making it to the Olympics is somewhat common in this ski resort town, but how does the anticipation intensify when two from the same family </span>vye<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> for an Olympic spot? As </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Lynn Ware Peek reports, at least one Park City mom knows how it feels.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Thu, 09 Jan 2014 20:20:08 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 8517 at http://kpcw.org Park City Mother Awaits News If Both Kids Will Be Named To Olympic Teams Hendrickson Might Still Make Sochi http://kpcw.org/post/hendrickson-might-still-make-sochi <p>World Champion Ski Jumper Sarah Hendrickson, still recovering from a knee injury, will be cheering on her teammates at Sunday's ski jumping Olympic Trials, as she still holds out hope for Sochi. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 27 Dec 2013 21:33:03 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 8096 at http://kpcw.org Hendrickson Working To Rebound From Summer Injury http://kpcw.org/post/hendrickson-working-rebound-summer-injury <p>With the Sochi Olympics looming, a Park City favorite is working hard to come back from injury. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 20 Nov 2013 00:07:46 +0000 Rick Brough 6833 at http://kpcw.org Hendrickson Working To Rebound From Summer Injury USSA Atheletes Think Of Sochi This September http://kpcw.org/post/ussa-atheletes-think-sochi-september <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">One of Team USA's gold medal hopefuls for the </span>Sochi<span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;Olympics is back on snow and the other recovering from knee surgery last week. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher reports.&nbsp;</span></p> Tue, 03 Sep 2013 20:46:31 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 3974 at http://kpcw.org USSA Atheletes Think Of Sochi This September Sarah Hendrickson Wins http://kpcw.org/post/sarah-hendrickson-wins <p>Reigning world ski jumping champion, Sarah Hendrickson has clinched yet another title, that of US national champion - right here at home in Park City over the weekend. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Sun, 11 Aug 2013 21:27:51 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 2747 at http://kpcw.org Sarah Hendrickson Wins Local Athlete and Non-Profit Win Governors Sports Awards http://kpcw.org/post/local-athlete-and-non-profit-win-governors-sports-awards <p>Originally aired April 25, 2013.</p><p>A Park City athlete and non-profit sports association were honored at the 2nd annual Governor State of Sports Awards. &nbsp;KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has this report.</p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 04:49:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 2217 at http://kpcw.org