Main Street http://kpcw.org en Butz Talks About Main Street's Parking Effect On Employees http://kpcw.org/post/butz-talks-about-main-streets-parking-effect-employees <p>The Historic Park City Alliance is taking a hard look, again, at the amount of parking demand on Main Street, and how that is affected by employees. Rick Brough has more.</p> Wed, 18 Jun 2014 19:26:00 +0000 Rick Brough 14943 at http://kpcw.org Butz Talks About Main Street's Parking Effect On Employees Main Street V.S. The DABC http://kpcw.org/post/main-street-vs-dabc <p>Some of the alcoholic beverage activity on Main Street has raised the eyebrows of the Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 29 Apr 2014 22:20:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12925 at http://kpcw.org Dining Decks On Main To Pop Up Soon http://kpcw.org/post/dining-decks-main-pop-soon <p>Through construction woes and hassles from the Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control, the Park City Main Street dining decks will soon begin popping up for the third summer. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 25 Apr 2014 23:53:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12785 at http://kpcw.org Dining Decks On Main To Pop Up Soon Owners Of Summit Center Buy On Lower Main Street http://kpcw.org/post/owners-summit-center-buy-lower-main-street <p>Six Buildings on Park City's Lower Main Street have been purchased, with the brokers saying the sale of "trophy property" on Main Street is not something that happens often. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 20 Jan 2014 22:19:39 +0000 Rick Brough 8886 at http://kpcw.org City Looking for Better Ways to Balance Impacts of Construction http://kpcw.org/post/city-looking-better-ways-balance-impacts-construction <p>As large construction projects lag on in Old Town, the city is looking at ways to better balance the impacts of construction with the interests of those doing daily business in Old Town. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Thu, 19 Dec 2013 20:12:29 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7846 at http://kpcw.org City Looking for Better Ways to Balance Impacts of Construction Main Street Gets Into The Christmas Spirit http://kpcw.org/post/main-street-gets-christmas-spirit <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>Christmas on Main Street is starting this Thursday--and there will be plenty of lights, carols, and visitors from the North Pole. &nbsp;Rick Brough has more.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 26 Nov 2013 22:20:00 +0000 Rick Brough 6977 at http://kpcw.org Main Street Gets Into The Christmas Spirit Crews Scramble to Finish New Ramp and Tennis Courts http://kpcw.org/post/crews-scramble-finish-new-ramp-and-tennis-courts <p>As winter weather looms, crews are scrambling to finish the new ramp and pass through between Swede Alley and Main Street as well as the new tennis courts at the PC MARC. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Tue, 05 Nov 2013 01:06:25 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 6160 at http://kpcw.org Crews Scramble to Finish New Ramp and Tennis Courts Trick or Treat! http://kpcw.org/post/trick-or-treat <p>Share your best and/or funniest Halloween Costume photo on <a href="https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151699815760334&amp;set=a.135588020333.121063.124197380333&amp;type=1&amp;theater"><strong>KPCW Radio's facebook page.</strong></a></p><p><strong>SCHEDULE OF EVENTS ON HALLOWEEN</strong></p><p><strong>3–5 pm Trick-or-Treating</strong></p><p>Bring your little ghosts and goblins to Main Street for fun and safe Trick-or-Treating, compliments of all participating merchant. Main Street will be closed to vehicle traffic between Heber Avenue and the Brew Pub Parking Lot.</p> Thu, 24 Oct 2013 22:08:21 +0000 KPCW 5769 at http://kpcw.org Trick or Treat! Busy Saturday Night For Police http://kpcw.org/post/busy-saturday-night-police <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>Park &nbsp;City Police reported a busy Saturday in town, and especially saw more rowdy behavior than usual on Main Street that night. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 09 Oct 2013 23:07:08 +0000 Rick Brough 5188 at http://kpcw.org Busy Saturday Night For Police Park City Planning Director On Main Street Remodels http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-planning-director-main-street-remodels <p>Three major remodel projects are in progress on Park City&#39;s Main Street, all signifying a connection to the historic character of the town.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 08 Oct 2013 22:47:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 5186 at http://kpcw.org