I80 http://kpcw.org en I-80 Starting A Big Construction Project http://kpcw.org/post/i-80-starting-big-construction-project <p>Residents of Tollgate Canyon say their access out of the canyon is getting blocked and public safety is a stake as a major construction project on I-80 is underway and will be until late in 2015. UDOT says it was their only option. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 21:31:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 15493 at http://kpcw.org I-80 Starting A Big Construction Project Fugitive Closes Interstate 80 http://kpcw.org/post/fugitive-closes-interstate-80 <p>Interstate&nbsp;80 westbound was closed down briefly last night so law enforcement officers could apprehend a wanted fugitive. &nbsp;Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 05 Mar 2014 20:55:39 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10884 at http://kpcw.org Two Hospitalized From Weekend Crash On I-80 http://kpcw.org/post/two-hospitalized-weekend-crash-i-80 <p>A two-vehicle crash in Parley's Canyon, amid snowy conditions on the road, badly injured two motorists Saturday. Rick Brough&nbsp;has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 24 Dec 2013 17:58:52 +0000 Rick Brough 7997 at http://kpcw.org Utah Man Killed in Single-Truck Rollover http://kpcw.org/post/utah-man-killed-single-truck-rollover <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">A Utah Man was killed in a single-truck rollover accident Thursday night at Echo Junction. Rick </span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Brough</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Mon, 18 Nov 2013 18:26:52 +0000 Rick Brough 6679 at http://kpcw.org Utah Man Killed in Single-Truck Rollover Two Fatalites In Crash http://kpcw.org/post/two-fatalites-crash <p><em>Originally aired on July 22, 2013.</em></p><p>Two women died Saturday afternoon in a head-on collision on Interstate 80 east of Echo. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 19:45:00 +0000 Rick Brough 1916 at http://kpcw.org Two Fatalites In Crash I-80 Under Construction Again this Summer http://kpcw.org/post/i-80-under-construction-again-summer <p>Originally aired April 25, 2013.</p><p>A summer without road construction on Interstate 80? &nbsp;Well not this year. &nbsp;KPCW’s Leslie Thatcher reports on one the Utah Department of Transportation’s top 10 projects for the summer for 2013.</p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 04:45:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 2215 at http://kpcw.org