Mike Davis http://kpcw.org en Rainbow Gathering Ends This Week http://kpcw.org/post/rainbow-gathering-ends-week <p>After several weeks of an influx of Rainbow Family members gathering in the national forest above Heber City, most have made their exodus, leaving behind dozens to clean up. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 20:26:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 15757 at http://kpcw.org Rainbow Gathering Ends This Week Davis Talks About Rainbow's Influence On Heber This Weekend http://kpcw.org/post/davis-talks-about-rainbows-influence-heber-weekend <p>Wasatch County's police officers and other staff are maxed out at the Rainbow Gathering, taking place in the Uintah Forest east of Heber and the event is expected to reach its peak on the Fourth. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 03 Jul 2014 17:58:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15637 at http://kpcw.org Davis Talks About Rainbow's Influence On Heber This Weekend Davis Talks About Rainbow Gathering In Heber http://kpcw.org/post/davis-talks-about-rainbow-gathering-heber <p>As KPCW first reported, the Rainbow Family of living light world peace and healing gathering is headed back to northern Utah - this time to the Uintah National Forest outside of Heber City. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has this update.</p> Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:57:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14928 at http://kpcw.org Davis Talks About Rainbow Gathering In Heber Transit Challenges Arise In Fast Growing Wasatch County http://kpcw.org/post/transit-challenges-arise-fast-growing-wasatch-county <p>Wasatch County is one of the fastest growing counties in the State and last year the U.S. census Bureau listed it No. 21 among the fastest growing in the nation. All this provides county officials a good deal to grapple with. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 28 Apr 2014 22:53:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12932 at http://kpcw.org Transit Challenges Arise In Fast Growing Wasatch County City, County Meet On Transit http://kpcw.org/post/city-county-meet-transit <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Transit was a major topic, as the Park City Council and the Summit County Council met in a joint session Monday. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p><p></p> Wed, 18 Dec 2013 00:16:17 +0000 Rick Brough 7784 at http://kpcw.org City, County Meet On Transit Wasatch County Having Booming Time In Growth http://kpcw.org/post/wasatch-county-having-booming-time-growth <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span><em>Originally aired on July 26, 2013.</em></p><p>Once again, Wasatch County has been ranked as the fastest growing county in the state of Utah and 21st in the country. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 22:00:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 1909 at http://kpcw.org Wasatch County Having Booming Time In Growth Mike Davis On Regional Planning http://kpcw.org/post/mike-davis-regional-planning <p><em>Originally aired on July 23, 2013.</em></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">A regional planning effort between Summit and Wasatch counties has begun. </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher has this report.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 20:00:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 1907 at http://kpcw.org