Park City http://kpcw.org en PCMC Seeks Proposals For Fiber Optic Network http://kpcw.org/post/pcmc-seeks-proposals-fiber-optic-network <p>Park City Municipal has issued a Request for Proposals to find out what it would cost to build a fiber network for residents and businesses. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 30 Apr 2014 23:42:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12940 at http://kpcw.org PCMC Seeks Proposals For Fiber Optic Network Alison Butz On Park City's Summer Local Activities http://kpcw.org/post/alison-butz-park-citys-summer-local-activities <p>When it's spring in Park City, it's a time for restaurants and other businesses in Old Town to reboot and get ready for the summer - but stay tuned because it's also the time of year for great deals and fun local activities. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 30 Apr 2014 22:17:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12924 at http://kpcw.org Alison Butz On Park City's Summer Local Activities Visitor Bitten By Another Visitor's Dog http://kpcw.org/post/visitor-bitten-another-visitors-dog <p>A visitor to Park City's Main Street was bitten on the face by a dog earlier this week. The owner, who left the dog tied up outside a restaurant, was cited and fined. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 18 Apr 2014 21:36:29 +0000 Rick Brough 12396 at http://kpcw.org Visitor Bitten By Another Visitor's Dog Gondola From Old Town To Deer Valley Is On http://kpcw.org/post/gondola-old-town-deer-valley <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Plans are solidly in the works for a gondola from Old Town to Deer Valley's Silver Lake area and both Park City Municipal and Deer Valley Resort are on board. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p> Wed, 16 Apr 2014 19:37:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12313 at http://kpcw.org Gondola From Old Town To Deer Valley Is On Input Still Open For Art Center's Expantion http://kpcw.org/post/input-still-open-art-centers-expantion <p>Park City has received more than 200 letters and comments on the new proposed design plans for the Kimball Art Center Expansion and the city manager says there are more opportunities for public input. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p> Thu, 03 Apr 2014 22:15:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 11867 at http://kpcw.org Input Still Open For Art Center's Expantion Pilot Convicted Of Groping 14-Year Old http://kpcw.org/post/pilot-convicted-groping-14-year-old <p>A Park City airline pilot was convicted this week of two counts of abusive sexual conduct for groping a 14-year-old girl while he was a passenger on a flight from Detroit to Salt Lake City last year. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Apr 2014 00:53:25 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 11597 at http://kpcw.org Pilot Convicted Of Groping 14-Year Old Women Ski Jumpers Soared into History Books http://kpcw.org/post/women-ski-jumpers-soared-history-books <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Women ski jumpers from around the world soared into the history books last Tuesday in Sochi&nbsp;and Park City's own Olympic jumpers were smiling along with the rest of the 30 jumpers. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Tue, 18 Feb 2014 20:45:39 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10026 at http://kpcw.org Women Ski Jumpers Soared into History Books City Increases Effort To Engage Community http://kpcw.org/post/city-increases-effort-engage-community <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The City's efforts at engaging the public are proving successful as residents are stepping forward and asking for what they want to see in the community. &nbsp;Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 07 Feb 2014 18:32:01 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 9786 at http://kpcw.org City Increases Effort To Engage Community Owners Of Summit Center Buy On Lower Main Street http://kpcw.org/post/owners-summit-center-buy-lower-main-street <p>Six Buildings on Park City's Lower Main Street have been purchased, with the brokers saying the sale of "trophy property" on Main Street is not something that happens often. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 20 Jan 2014 22:19:39 +0000 Rick Brough 8886 at http://kpcw.org Park City Mother Awaits News If Both Kids Will Be Named To Olympic Teams http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-mother-awaits-news-if-both-kids-will-be-named-olympic-teams <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Watching a child with dreams of making it to the Olympics is somewhat common in this ski resort town, but how does the anticipation intensify when two from the same family </span>vye<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> for an Olympic spot? As </span>KPCW's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Lynn Ware Peek reports, at least one Park City mom knows how it feels.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Thu, 09 Jan 2014 20:20:08 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 8517 at http://kpcw.org Park City Mother Awaits News If Both Kids Will Be Named To Olympic Teams