Winter Sports School http://kpcw.org en Winter Sports School Now Has A New Building http://kpcw.org/post/winter-sports-school-now-has-new-building <p>The Winter Sports School has made its debut as a charter school and is now in session in a new home. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 24 Apr 2014 23:43:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12783 at http://kpcw.org Winter Sports School Now Has A New Building Winter Sports School Proud Of Olympians http://kpcw.org/post/winter-sports-school-proud-olympians <p>The Sochi Winter Games are underway and there's one entity that's particularly proud of its 10 Olympic Athletes, otherwise known as Winter Sports School Alumni. &nbsp;Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 07 Feb 2014 17:40:37 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 9794 at http://kpcw.org Pepe Sherwin Dies http://kpcw.org/post/pepe-sherwin-dies <p>Longtime Deer Valley host, Winter Sports School teacher and beloved community member Chris "Pepe" Sherwin passed away after a valiant battle with cancer. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 27 Nov 2013 22:49:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 7165 at http://kpcw.org Pepe Sherwin Dies Dave Kauffman Speaks On A New Winter School Building http://kpcw.org/post/dave-kauffman-speaks-new-winter-school-building <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>The Winter Sports School has signed a contract to lease a new space for the soon-to-be charter school, with plans to purchase the building once enough capital is raided. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 05 Nov 2013 21:36:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 6264 at http://kpcw.org Dave Kauffman Speaks On A New Winter School Building Planning Commission to Approve New Location for Winter Sports School http://kpcw.org/post/planning-commission-approve-new-location-winter-sports-school <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>The major item for the Snyderville Planning Commission&nbsp;this week was to approve a new location for the Park City Winter Sports School. Rick Brough has more.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 13 Sep 2013 00:55:00 +0000 Rick Brough 4632 at http://kpcw.org Planning Commission to Approve New Location for Winter Sports School Winter Sports School Has New Home http://kpcw.org/post/winter-sports-school-has-new-home <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>Park City&#39;s &nbsp;Winter Sports School is celebrating the Snyderville Planning Commission&#39;s approval of the location for the school&#39;s new home. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 12 Sep 2013 17:23:23 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 4628 at http://kpcw.org Winter Sports School Has New Home Snyderville Planning Commission Talks New Location for Winter Sports School http://kpcw.org/post/snyderville-planning-commission-talks-new-location-winter-sports-school <p>The major item for Snyderville&nbsp;Planning Commission this week is considering&nbsp;a new, and permanent location for the Park City Winter Sports School. Rick Brough has more.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 09 Sep 2013 23:33:00 +0000 Rick Brough 4399 at http://kpcw.org Rob Clayton to Head Sun Valley Ski Education Foundation http://kpcw.org/post/rob-clayton-head-sun-valley-ski-education-foundation <p><em>Originally aired March 13, 2013.</em></p><p>Headmaster of the Winter Sports School, Rob Clayton, in July will take on a new position as director of the Sun Valley Ski Education Foundation. &nbsp;Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 01:23:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 2169 at http://kpcw.org