Snyderville Planning Commisison http://kpcw.org en Chair Lift For Three Colony Homes Gets The OK http://kpcw.org/post/chair-lift-three-colony-homes-gets-ok <p>The Snyderville Planning Commission, on a split vote, gave a positive nod Tuesday night to a proposed private chair lift, serving three lots at the Colony. Rick Brough has more.</p> Wed, 28 May 2014 22:14:35 +0000 Rick Brough 14055 at http://kpcw.org Chair Lift For Three Colony Homes Gets The OK Planning Commission Agrees To 23 Units In Newpark http://kpcw.org/post/planning-commission-agrees-23-units-newpark <p>The Snyderville Planning Commission Tuesday night approved, by a 4 to 1 vote, the proposal for a 23-unit project in Newpark, with the caveat that it deal with traffic impacts. Rick Brough has more.</p> Wed, 28 May 2014 22:08:23 +0000 Rick Brough 14053 at http://kpcw.org Planning Commission Agrees To 23 Units In Newpark Tonight's Snyderville Planning Commission's Agenda Includes... http://kpcw.org/post/tonights-snyderville-planning-commissions-agenda-includes <p>The Snyderville Planning Commission tonight will consider a private chairlift for Colony property owners, an amendment condominium plat and look at front and side yard setbacks. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 27 May 2014 22:45:31 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14003 at http://kpcw.org Tonight's Snyderville Planning Commission's Agenda Includes... Canice Harte Sworn Into The Snyderville Planning Commission http://kpcw.org/post/canice-harte-sworn-snyderville-planning-commission <p>The Summit County Council last week named Pinebrook resident Canice&nbsp;Harte as the newest member of the Snyderville Planning Commission. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 05 May 2014 23:29:57 +0000 Rick Brough 13101 at http://kpcw.org Canice Harte Sworn Into The Snyderville Planning Commission Applicant Uses Interview To Make A Colorful Point http://kpcw.org/post/applicant-uses-interview-make-colorful-point <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Summit County Council Wednesday interviewed four candidates for a seat on the </span>Snyderville<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Planning Commission. But the interview with one contender - Chris Hague who's often been a critic of County Planning - turned out to be unusual. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p><p></p> Fri, 25 Apr 2014 23:39:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12782 at http://kpcw.org Applicant Uses Interview To Make A Colorful Point Slow And Steady Will Fill Tech Park, Says DeFord http://kpcw.org/post/slow-and-steady-will-fill-tech-park-says-deford <p>Snyderville Planning Commission Chair Colin DeFord says he thinks &nbsp;a proposed amendment to the Boyer Tech Park Development Agreement is a good idea, although he and the Commission had some concerns.</p><p>And despite some concerns that a tech park isn't workable here, he says that, in a slow and steady way, it can win the day. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 24 Apr 2014 21:56:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12762 at http://kpcw.org Brown Challenges Worthen In The House District 53 Elections http://kpcw.org/post/brown-challenges-worthen-house-district-53-elections <p>Incumbent GOP Representative Mel Brown only has one Democratic challenger in his re-election bid for House District 53. That is Morgan County resident Ray Worthen. Rick Brough has more.</p> Sat, 29 Mar 2014 00:08:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12833 at http://kpcw.org Rumor Has It For A New Ice Rink In Silver Creek http://kpcw.org/post/rumor-has-it-new-ice-rink-silver-creek <p>The Snyderville Planning Commission had a pretty routine meeting Tuesday night. One unusal item they looked at was a proposed ice rink for a private residence in the Silver Creek neighborhood. Rick Brough has more.</p> Thu, 27 Mar 2014 00:47:00 +0000 Rick Brough 12835 at http://kpcw.org Snyderville Planning Commission's Upcoming Agenda http://kpcw.org/post/snyderville-planning-commissions-upcoming-agenda <p>The Snyderville Planning Commission is looking at a number of items on Tuesday, ranging from the Canyons to a private ice rink proposed in the Silver Creek neighborhood. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 24 Mar 2014 21:38:19 +0000 Rick Brough 11338 at http://kpcw.org Snyderville Planning Commission's Upcoming Agenda Robinson Previews Planning Commission Agenda http://kpcw.org/post/robinson-previews-planning-commission-agenda <p>The Snyderville&nbsp;Planning Commission's fairly small agenda Tuesday night has a couple of items from Canyons Resort. Primarily, they're looking again at the Resort's proposed new ski maintenance building. Rick Brough&nbsp;has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 24 Feb 2014 23:08:00 +0000 Rick Brough 10321 at http://kpcw.org Robinson Previews Planning Commission Agenda