water http://kpcw.org en Sailing Camps http://kpcw.org/post/sailing-camps <p><span style="font-size: 13px; font-family: arial, sans, sans-serif;">Only 2 weeks of sailing camp left with Park City Sailing at Jordanelle. Sessions are still available the weeks of July 28 and Aug. 4 for kids ages 5 to 17. Camps run at Jordanelle State Park, Monday thru Friday from 9 to Noon or 1 to 4 and include programs for beginners to racers. What better way to escape the summer heat than to hit the water and learn a new sport. Visit www.sailpc.org to learn more and register. Park City Sailing is a not-for-profit, volunteer, community sailing organization.</span></p> Fri, 18 Jul 2014 21:24:37 +0000 Ethel Preston 16140 at http://kpcw.org Armstrong Talks About The Water District's Changes In The Future http://kpcw.org/post/armstrong-talks-about-water-districts-changes-future <p>The county's Mountain Regional Water District has some changes coming up in the near future for its rates, impact fees and its connections to other systems under the year old Snyderville Water Compact. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 30 Jun 2014 21:10:00 +0000 Rick Brough 15481 at http://kpcw.org Armstrong Talks About The Water District's Changes In The Future Mountain Regional Gets Approved For Their Water http://kpcw.org/post/mountain-regional-gets-approved-their-water <p>The Summit County Council, sitting Wednesday as the board for the county's Mountain Regional Water District, approved a new Impact Fee structure for the water system.<br />They also got a head's up that water rate increases over the next five years, will be proposed later this summer. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 26 Jun 2014 20:38:08 +0000 Rick Brough 15275 at http://kpcw.org Mountain Regional Gets Approved For Their Water Jasper's Agenda Varies From Water To Pipelines http://kpcw.org/post/jaspers-agenda-varies-water-pipelines <p>The County Council has another crowded agenda this week. Some of the major items relate to water - including an update from the county's Mountain Regional Water District - and a proposed ordinance that would mitigate the impacts of oil pipelines on items like rivers and streams. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 20:11:58 +0000 Rick Brough 15146 at http://kpcw.org Jasper's Agenda Varies From Water To Pipelines PCMR Still Has Water Rights http://kpcw.org/post/pcmr-still-has-water-rights <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">While it has yet to play out publicly in negotiations between Park City Mountain Resort and </span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Talisker</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">/Vail, water will be one of the major sticking points. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 03 Jun 2014 18:49:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 14392 at http://kpcw.org PCMR Still Has Water Rights Park City Water Rates To Go Up Again http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-water-rates-go-again <p>The good news is that Park City water rates aren't going up as much as expected.&nbsp; The bad news is that Park City water rates are going up 12 percent this year and 3 percent every year for the foreseeable future.&nbsp; KPCW's Leslie Thatcher reports.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 29 May 2014 13:06:57 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 14078 at http://kpcw.org Park City Water Rates To Go Up Again Water Projects Will Be Discussed This Week http://kpcw.org/post/water-projects-will-be-discussed-week <p>When water projects arise in Park City, they typically include a significant dollar sign. At this week's city council meeting, council will discuss bonding for several significant water projects. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 14 May 2014 22:58:00 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13538 at http://kpcw.org Water Projects Will Be Discussed This Week Water Tool For City Starts This Month http://kpcw.org/post/water-tool-city-starts-month <p>Park City Municipal this month will roll out the new WaterSmart program helping residents know if they're keeping up with the Joneses in terms of water use and conservation. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 09 Apr 2014 19:34:11 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 12174 at http://kpcw.org Water Tool For City Starts This Month Water Festival Teaches About The Importance Of H2O http://kpcw.org/post/water-festival-teaches-about-importance-h2o <p>More than 500 students in area schools were led through classes as well as fun and games to learn more about the importance of water at the annual water festival sponsored by Recycle Utah. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Fri, 04 Apr 2014 23:07:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 11878 at http://kpcw.org Water Festival Teaches About The Importance Of H2O Snow Pack And Water Concerns For Wastach Back http://kpcw.org/post/snow-pack-and-water-concerns-wastach-back <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">County Council member David </span>Ure<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> said he's not calling for panic. &nbsp;But the snow pack and water situation for the Wasatch heading into the warm months is pretty scary. &nbsp;</span>Ure<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> presented a report to fellow Council members on Wednesday. &nbsp;Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 18 Feb 2014 18:49:20 +0000 Rick Brough 9784 at http://kpcw.org