business http://kpcw.org en Kullack Talks About His Business http://kpcw.org/post/kullack-talks-about-his-business <p>The Park City company, a Local Table, is continuing its efforts to offer food from local growers and farmers. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 17:51:55 +0000 Rick Brough 15942 at http://kpcw.org Kullack Talks About His Business Jasper Disagrees With Opinion That Council Member Has Conflict http://kpcw.org/post/jasper-disagrees-opinion-council-member-has-conflict <p>As we reported, Basin resident Chris Hague thinks a County Council member might have a conflict of interest running a small business in Building A of the Boyer Tech Center.</p><p>But asked about that, County Manager Bob Jasper said he doesn't&nbsp;think there is a problem. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Tue, 01 Apr 2014 16:59:00 +0000 Rick Brough 11741 at http://kpcw.org Council Member Has New Business Goggles http://kpcw.org/post/council-member-has-new-business-goggles <p>As a County Council member, Claudia McMullin&nbsp;has heard the concerns of small business owners around Kimball Junction. Now she's a business owner there herself, and &nbsp;we asked her about her new perspective. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 06 Mar 2014 21:03:06 +0000 Rick Brough 10639 at http://kpcw.org Council Member Has New Business Goggles Ambulance Service Agenda Topic For Summit County http://kpcw.org/post/ambulance-service-agenda-topic-summit-county <p>Planning for business &nbsp;and for ambulance service are among the topics on the agenda for the Summit County Council&#39;s Wednesday meeting. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 21 Aug 2013 17:28:59 +0000 Rick Brough 3271 at http://kpcw.org Ambulance Service Agenda Topic For Summit County Holiday Village Bought http://kpcw.org/post/holiday-village-bought <p>The Holiday Village Cinemas in Park City has a new owner - it's the parent company of the Redstone 8 Cinemas at Kimball Junction. Rick Brough has more.</p><p></p> Mon, 05 Aug 2013 19:31:04 +0000 Rick Brough 2727 at http://kpcw.org Holiday Village Bought Heber Railroad Looking For Investors http://kpcw.org/post/heber-railroad-looking-investors <p>The Heber Valley Railroad is looking for public investments to ensure the continued operation of the historic railway. KPCW's Leslie Thatcher has more.</p><p></p> Wed, 31 Jul 2013 20:10:56 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 2510 at http://kpcw.org Heber Railroad Looking For Investors 1st Quarter Real Estate Sales Strong http://kpcw.org/post/1st-quarter-real-estate-sales-strong <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Park City real estate market is bounding back and the numbers for the first quarter of 2013 are looking strong.&nbsp; </span>KCPW’s<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Leslie Thatcher reports.</span></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 03 May 2013 16:06:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 1489 at http://kpcw.org 1st Quarter Real Estate Sales Strong County Will Seek Taxes Lost In Snafu http://kpcw.org/post/county-will-seek-taxes-lost-snafu <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Summit County Council said April </span>17th<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> they will be seeking to recover over $100,000 in tax revenues, following the discovery of a snafu that mistakenly sent sales taxes from </span>Snyderville<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Basin businesses to Park City. Rick </span>Brough<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has more.</span></p> Tue, 23 Apr 2013 04:29:00 +0000 Rick Brough 2209 at http://kpcw.org Wade Martin Tapped As President Of Powdr Enterprises http://kpcw.org/post/wade-martin-tapped-president-powdr-enterprises <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Action sports veteran and the founder of the Dew Tour, Wade Martin, has been tapped as the new president of </span>Powdr<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Enterprises, a new subsidiary of </span>Powdr<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Corp, the parent company of Park City Mountain Resort. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 21 Jan 2013 20:24:21 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 1532 at http://kpcw.org Wade Martin Tapped As President Of Powdr Enterprises Summit County's Peter Metcalf Named 1 Of Catalyst 100 http://kpcw.org/post/summit-countys-peter-metcalf-named-1-catalyst-100 <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The CEO of Black Diamond Equipment, Peter Metcalf, was recently chosen as one of a handful of Summit County residents honored as being one of the Catalyst 100 for his contribution to creative growth and positive change in Utah &ndash; and his specific efforts to protect the state&rsquo;s outdoor environment. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 17 Jan 2013 20:23:10 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 1534 at http://kpcw.org Summit County's Peter Metcalf Named 1 Of Catalyst 100