budget http://kpcw.org en Conley Agrees To Make Budget Cuts http://kpcw.org/post/conley-agrees-make-budget-cuts <p>The Park City school district just two years after a tax increase face an upcoming deficiency, district officials say they'll again make cuts and have said another tax increase may be on the horizon. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 08 May 2014 21:54:06 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 13251 at http://kpcw.org Conley Agrees To Make Budget Cuts Utah Lawmakers To Work For Balanced Budget http://kpcw.org/post/utah-lawmakers-work-balanced-budget <p>In the next few days, a number of backdoor budget negotiations will take place as state lawmakers work to adopt a balanced budget by Thursday. &nbsp;KPCW"s Leslie Thatcher reports.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 11 Mar 2014 22:19:17 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 10876 at http://kpcw.org School District Falls $600K Short With Budget http://kpcw.org/post/school-district-falls-600k-short-budget <p>Park City School District is coming up short in this year's budget - some of the reason for the shortfall has to do with the reduced revenues from the State. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 05 Mar 2014 18:57:57 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 10601 at http://kpcw.org School District Falls $600K Short With Budget Rep. Powell Calls For Balanced Budget Convention http://kpcw.org/post/rep-powell-calls-balanced-budget-convention <p>Rep. Kraig&nbsp;Powell is sponsoring a resolution to call for a national constitutional convention to consider a balanced&nbsp;budget amendment. &nbsp;Rick Brough has more.</p> Tue, 04 Mar 2014 22:14:47 +0000 Rick Brough 10894 at http://kpcw.org Efficiency the New Buzz Word for Park City School District http://kpcw.org/post/efficiency-new-buzz-word-park-city-school-district <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">With insurance, retirement, and operational costs increasing slightly beyond where the Park City school district projected, efficiency has become the new buzz word. Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Mon, 27 Jan 2014 21:45:54 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 9166 at http://kpcw.org Efficiency the New Buzz Word for Park City School District Park City School Board Grappling with Deficits in Budget http://kpcw.org/post/park-city-school-board-grappling-deficits-budget <p>The Park City School board is again grappling with deficits in its budget. Lynn Ware Peek has more.</p><p></p> Thu, 09 Jan 2014 20:50:06 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 8523 at http://kpcw.org Park City School Board Grappling with Deficits in Budget Deficits on the Horizon as School Board Tackles Budget http://kpcw.org/post/deficits-horizon-school-board-tackles-budget <p>As the Park City school board tackles the preliminary school district budget, some deficits are on the horizon for the next few years. KPCW's Lynn Ware Peek has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Tue, 07 Jan 2014 22:37:59 +0000 Lynn Ware Peek 8439 at http://kpcw.org Deficits on the Horizon as School Board Tackles Budget Summit County Council Due to Adopt Budget for 2014 http://kpcw.org/post/summit-county-council-due-adopt-budget-2014 <p>The Summit County Council is due to adopt a budget for 2014 in about a month. For the first time in a while, the Council can contemplate some new staff positions, and we talked to Council Member Chris Robinson about that. Rick Brough&nbsp;has more.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:50:09 +0000 Rick Brough 6681 at http://kpcw.org Summit County Council Due to Adopt Budget for 2014 Legislative Update With Rep. Kraig Powell http://kpcw.org/post/legislative-update-rep-kraig-powell <p><em>Originally aired on February 4, 2013.</em></p><p>Amid all the bills introduced during the 45 day session, the most important mission of the Utah legislature is to adopt a budget for next fiscal year. But as KPCW’s Leslie Thatcher reports, it’s becoming clear that it won’t be easy to do this year.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 00:00:00 +0000 Leslie Thatcher 1514 at http://kpcw.org Legislative Update With Rep. Kraig Powell